Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I was looking for ways to use up ground beef and found this. It is very quick, easy, and delish. The kids even liked it. Tonight I am also going to add some baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
add onion.Jack loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Quick, easy, and tasty. I couldn't find chili paste, so I used this Thai sweet and spicy chili sauce instead and it was fine. I would like to find the chili paste and try it next time I make it (there will be a next time). I also doubled the sauce mixture and for us, that would have been necessary. I used just red pepper and I added shredded carrots, broccoli, and cabbage. I think mushrooms would be good as well. Overall, very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was just the right amount of spicy. I used dried ginger because I didn't have any fresh, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This recipe is absolutely to die for. My husband raved for days after I made this semi spicy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Just cooked this for a quick dinner and it turned out very nicely! I pretty much followed the recipe but added chopped white onion. I also served it with brown rice with barley. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I think this is a great recipe. My kids ask me to make it all of the time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Not what I expected. To me it tasted bland. It was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I am very happy I made this recipe. Was looking for something new to do with grounde beef other than spaghetti or chili. I used the ingredients I had. There were a few alterations like adding more stock, soy and worcestshire sauce for flavor. Other than that I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was fantastic...I kind of miscalculated the amounts of ginger and garlic, but the result was fantastic. The ginger plays a key role in the dish, and it compliments the hot of the red pepper, and the tang of the garlic perfectly. I didn't use red bells, because of the cost in my area(at $2.99a pound, you'd probably agree), but the green pepper was perfect, nontheless. I did have to make my own chile paste using tomato paste, hot sauce, chile owder, and paprika, but the effect was the same. Everyone gobbledit up, and my friend, an aspiring chef, told me that he would make this at home, quite the compliment. Thank you for such a great way to use ordinary ground beef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States