Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was very good! I was worried that ground beef stir fry would be bland, but it was full of flavor. We used ground turkey instead of beef and chicken broth instead of beef broth, otherwise we followed the recipe. Served over brown rice. Filling and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Considering the amount of flavor components that go into this dish, I found it to be surprisingly bland. Edible, a nice change of pace, but not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is AMAZING :) I did not have fresh peppers on hand, so I did not add those. This would have more than five stars if it could and I will have to make a double batch next time because nobody got enough of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korynball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is a wonderful dish - full of flavor and easy to prepare. Usually these type of dishes call for stir-fried steak or steak flank, so I was a bit apprehensive about using ground beef. However, the ground beef tasted great and did not bring the meal 'down'. This is a great, versatile recipe for ground beef - a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I was looking for something different to use ground beef. The flavor was good but we did not like the ground beef in this recipe at all. Would be much better with sliced round steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was fast and easy and good! I used ground ginger, frozen sliced red, green and yellow peppers with onion and beef soup base. I added sliced water chestnuts for a little added crunch. This recipe could be so versatile. Just add veggies you like ( broccoli would be good). If you enjoy aisian food, you should really like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe as written I give 3 stars. It was a little bland - for some reason all of the flavors did not get incorporated very well into the dish. But it can easily be improved. Next time I'll probably double the "sauce" ingredients (along with the garlic and ginger) so that I can cook it longer without drying out. When the sauce cooks down it should become more flavorful. I will say that it was very easy - perfect for a mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was a great change from usual ground beef recipes. I added some vegetables - leeks, snow peas, carrots, broccoli - and increased the amount of liquids to make up for the additional vegetables. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was delicious, just the right amount of spice! It was great for lunch the next day too. I'll be making this again, and more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My husband always orders Asian food with all the stars and I order it with none. This dish was a little too spicy for me and not enough for him, BUT it was a great compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States