Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
loved it!!!! did add water chestnuts and fresh corn for some crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great flavor, just a little too hot for my taste. Hubby LOVED this!! Was better as leftovers mixed with the rice. Next time will cut back a little on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
LOVE THIS! I added more Thai Chili Paste, love it hot! Also I use a lot of ginger & a full bunch of parsley. I let everything cook together while my rice is made in a rice cooker and then serve this over the white rice. SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We have a ton of ground beef and I was so excited to find an Asian recipe with ground beef. We were not real impressed. It needs more flavor and sauce to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was delicious and very quick and easy to make. It was something new to try with ground beef. My husband and kids all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
good but needed more worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this tonight and with my "tweaks" it was a real hit. I changed it by adding: 1 1/2 c. beef bouillion 1t. ground ginger 1 1/2 tsp. Worcestershire sauce 1 T. finely chopped crystallized ginger 1/2 c. chopped onion We like a lot of sauce so I thickened it with a little cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is a great weeknight meal. I liked the Asian twist to ground beef also. My biggest change was to use brown rice rather than jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
nothing special had to add extra spices to jazz it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States