Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is the greatest Asian-ginger dressing ever. I substituted the olive oil with sesame oil for a more robust flavor. I use this dressing for my Asian Broccoli Slaw recipe. Should have 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelzgirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I'm going to give this 4 stars because I think I would have liked it, if I hadn't messed it up. While reaching for some balsamic vinegar to add to this dressing, I accidentally grabbed the Worcestershire sauce instead! Definitely not the same! We used the dressing on our salad anyway and saved the rest for a marinade. I loved the ginger flavor and I suspect would have liked the salad much more if I had made it according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It is much better when you use only half a garlic clove. Three whole cloves is way too much. Also a bit less soy and a touch of sesame oil makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Olim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Huge hit for dinner last night with my family. We enjoyed it with a spinach salad. We put oranges, strawberries and almonds. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe to make for my mom. I enjoyed the taste but I think It had to much soy sauce in it. I added a but of sugar to sweeten it up. It's a good recipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Ely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I should have read the comments about the soy first. It tasted good, I had to increase the honey because of the soy overpowering the other ingredients. I did not have olive oil in my cupboard so I used regular vegetable oil and it still turned out well. I will increase the ginger quantity as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe this morning and it is amazing! I'm planning on having it over a salad of shredded cabbage, grilled chicken, chopped green onion, broken Ramen noodles, slivered almonds, and sesame seeds. I can't wait!!! Thanks for a great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love the ginger dressing at our regular sushi joint. Although this was not the same it was very good. My hubby loved it. I only had 1 tbs. of fresh ginger to use, but other than that and using an emersion blender to mix, I followed this recipe exactly. I liked the texture of the dressing without the chunks of ginger so using the blender left all the flavor w/o the chunks. I will make it again, but I think I will try it with sesame oil instead of olive next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made a few modifications. Ginger and garlic was fine. I added 1/2 cup coconut aminos. ( instead of soy sauce... Paleo and gluten free.... And not nearly as salty as soy sauce). I used 1/2 cup good sesame see oil , no water, and 3 tbsp honey, although next time I may use maple syrup. Added good grind of fresh pepper also. Put everything into food processor except the oil. Added it slowly till well blended. Thin but creamy consistency. Could also use hand blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This did not turn out well for me. It was bitter and never really mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States