Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I changed this dressing to give it more of an authentic Asian style flavor by substituting sesame oil for the olive oil and it ended up tasting GREAT!! I also added some pepper for a bit of a kick along with chopped green onions...what a delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
630 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Love this recipe! REduced soy and replaced half the oil with sesame oil I put it on everything, especially thinly sliced cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
My wife loves the ginger dressing you get at japaneese restaurants! When I made this she flipped! It was great. I did however take the suggestion of half the called for soy sacuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
If you like ginger, this dressing is excellent! My family uses it on lots of other things also-a favorite over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Loved it! Everyone wanted the recipe! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Excelente@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moemaschlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very good dressing. Made it exactly as given with no change. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe and will make it again! I did make a few changes that everyone has loved: I omit the water, and use 1-2Tbs. sugar instead of honey. Instead of olive oil, I used half vegetable oil and half sesame oil. I also added 2 Tbs. fresh lime juice, and chopped green onions, then blended with food processor/blender for the right texture. I have made this dressing a few times and with the little adjustments are always a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Really good recipe, with a little changes, I used less soy sauce and since I couldn't find rice wine vinegar, I added red wine vinegar. Still turned out great! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
this was delicious---i tossed with romaine, red cabbage, julienned carrots and cucumbers and chopped peanuts. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States