Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent. Initially I was skeptical because it was very thin and I expected it to be thicker, but it was delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce and still cut it in half. I added extra ginger and a little bit of sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This dressing is flavorful with a lovely hint of ginger sweetened with honey! I scaled this down to only two servings, cutting back on the amount of olive oil plus adding a little sesame oil. I grated fresh ginger (thumb size), added 2 garlic cloves, minced, little rice vinegar, to taste, and about 1 T of honey. I added fresh ground black pepper and one stalk of green onion, minced, to the dressing. I used low-sodium soy sauce (Aloha brand), to taste. I omitted the water. With the adjustments I made, I give this dressing a 5 stars. However, because I added the sesame oil and green onions I'd have to give this a 4 stars. There is room to adjust the amount of honey and vinegar depending on how much sweetness or tartness you prefer. If I were to make this dressing again, I would definitely cut back on the amount of olive oil. I do think this dressing is tasty. And with the addition of the sesame oil and green onions it gives this the "Asian" flair that I was looking for in a dressing! I drizzled this over a bed of fresh organic mixed greens and ate this with, "Sesame Seared Tuna," and "Sweet Pepper Rice," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Pretty awesome and simple. I didn't have rice vinegar so I substituted lemon juice (amount specified for rice vinegar) and a drizzle of cranberry juice; it was great. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Loved this dressing! The only thing I did differently is to use my immersion blender for mixing instead of shaking. This made the dressing creamier in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This dressing is fabulous! It also makes a great marinade for pork tenderloins and boneless chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious!!!!!!! ATM, my favorite dressing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a great dressing, but I did have to cut back on the soy sauce (used about 1/2 the amount) b/c I could tell it would be way too salty for me if I used all of it. The fresh ginger is a must and I think sesame oil gives a better asian flavor to the dressing than olive oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
to die for!! instead of honey, used just a touch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good..but next time I will use half the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delish! Used 1/2 the soy sauce and no water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States