Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
i added sugar instead of honey, because thats what i had available. and it tasted awesome! next time will try with honey. Poured it over noodles, with cilantro, green onions, carrots and peanuts. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahpuja
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Not bad, but I would use less soy sauce, and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Amazing!!! I didnt have fresh ginger so i just used a couple shakes of the powder stuff... I could drink this dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe.....I added about 1 tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used less rice vinegar-just added it to my taste. But great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Really tasty salad dressing. Complimented my soy honey ginger chicken well. Didn't measure the ingredients out, just splashed them all in and mixed them up, but tasted great and the family all agreed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is the flavor I was looking for when trying to match the asian restaurant dressings that I love. I just eye-balled the measurements and it came out great. Taste it before you serve it to see if it has the sweetness level you hope for. You can also add this dressing to cooked Chicken, Mandarin Oranges, Almonds and Rice to make a delicious Asian Chicken Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this recipe as written. Good thing I tested it before I put it on salad...it was not good. I forgot that I was going to take reviewer's advice and use half sesame oil. I added some along with some crushed red pepper, microwaved it again and shook it. After that, it was so good! It really needs that sesame flavor in there. Otherwise it just tastes like oil and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe on a spring salad and plan to make many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States