Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
amazing...try adding 2 T sesame seeds, used 2 t. ground ginger for the fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to substitute for a store-bought dressing that my husband really likes. Since he's on a diet, I wanted to get the calories as low as possible... so I substituted Splenda for the honey, added 1/8 cup balsamic and extra ginger. I also did half and half olive oil and sesame oil, used Gourmet Garden ginger blend instead of fresh, sushi vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar and added 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Super oily. Not very good. Had to add lots of brown sugar and honey just to be able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used the changes as some listed but I used 1/8 cup of rice vinegar + 1/8 cup of fig vinegar , 1/4 cup soy and only 1 tb. honey, 1/8 cup olive oil + 1/8 cup sesame oil , added 2 tb. fresh sallots and only 3 tb. water. I like the fact that it was lighter in oil.and the fig vinegar gives it a bit of sweetness so less honey is needed, used an imulsion blender in the jar and WOW!! what a dressing!! friends just love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really good recipe. It's a bit salty for me so I used a low sodium soy sauce the next time I made it and added a tablespoon of tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I am going to try sesame oil and add a few toasted sesame seeds like some other reviews have suggested. I like using the honey as in the recipe instead of sugar as some other people have suggested because I think it is a healthier and still tastes great. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Dressing was easy to make. I think the next time I would cut down on the soy sauce and olive oil as others had suggested. Other than that I think it was a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe is just fabulous. I promise, you won't be disappointed. It feels like a lot when you're making it, but wow, you're going to eat a lot of salad...it's just that good. I used chinese cabbage, yellow peppers, orange peppers, cucumbers, cranberries, black sesame seeds and steam fried chinese noodles. It almost hurts it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My daughter in law made this last night and I couldn't get enough! It was delicious. She did not put any ginger in, but replaced it with 1-2 TBS sesame oil. I also decreased the soy sauce. But I will keep this in my frig all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a keeper for sure! I made it in my little food processor/blender, and blending the fresh ginger and garlic with the rest of ingredients made it almost creamy! I cut the unused remainder of my peeled fresh ginger into chunks to freeze for my next batch. As others suggested I did use 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup sesame oil. I thought the soy sauce and honey were perfect, so that may just be a matter of preference. My kids were asking to pour it on their broccoli last night, so it's not just for salads. Thanks for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States