Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My favorite salad dressing. We make this for our get togetherness with friends and everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe with the exception of I used sesame and olive oil mix as suggested by other reviewers. We really didn't enjoy this dressing. It is very thin like water and left us feeling it was flavorful but missing something. Keep in mind this makes a lot of dressing, especially if you don't end up liking the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I really liked this. I decreased the olive olive oil slightly and made up the difference with sesame oil, also decreased the soy some. Next time I think I'll add some onions before I blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Ok I am with the person who had to stop herself from eating this dressing with a spoon! I served it over mixed baby greens & mandarin oranges with a few toasted almonds and sesame seeds sprinkled on top! This is my new favorite summer salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Pretty good, but not the creamy stuff from the Japanese place that I was looking for. This tastes exactly like what I make for Oriental Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Add a tab. Of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Way too much soy sauce, too watery & too oily! I had to add more vinegar & honey to tone it down then ended up skimming some of the oil off. Even after that it was still too strong for salad, so I ended up using it as a dressing for soba noodles. It could be good with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked this dressing. Pretty close to what our favorite Japanese sushi joint offers, though not the same. I used a fairly thick rice wine vinegar from a local Oriental Market, not sure if that's why, but I thought it was a little too overpowering. Next time I'll cut back and maybe add a touch more water, the flavor of the ginger really came through though which was great. I served the salad the way our favorite restaurant does, just iceberg lettuce with crispy wonton strips (available at the grocery store) and served with chopsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I also added sesame oil instead of Olive Oil based on other reviews and cut the soy sauce in half. The soy sauce was still a bit overpowering for my family, so next time I think I with cut it in 1/4ths. I didn't have rice vinegar so I used white and although it still tasted great, next time I will use the rice vinegar! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States