Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It is much better when you use only half a garlic clove. Three whole cloves is way too much. Also a bit less soy and a touch of sesame oil makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Olim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Huge hit for dinner last night with my family. We enjoyed it with a spinach salad. We put oranges, strawberries and almonds. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe to make for my mom. I enjoyed the taste but I think It had to much soy sauce in it. I added a but of sugar to sweeten it up. It's a good recipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Ely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I should have read the comments about the soy first. It tasted good, I had to increase the honey because of the soy overpowering the other ingredients. I did not have olive oil in my cupboard so I used regular vegetable oil and it still turned out well. I will increase the ginger quantity as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe this morning and it is amazing! I'm planning on having it over a salad of shredded cabbage, grilled chicken, chopped green onion, broken Ramen noodles, slivered almonds, and sesame seeds. I can't wait!!! Thanks for a great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love the ginger dressing at our regular sushi joint. Although this was not the same it was very good. My hubby loved it. I only had 1 tbs. of fresh ginger to use, but other than that and using an emersion blender to mix, I followed this recipe exactly. I liked the texture of the dressing without the chunks of ginger so using the blender left all the flavor w/o the chunks. I will make it again, but I think I will try it with sesame oil instead of olive next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made a few modifications. Ginger and garlic was fine. I added 1/2 cup coconut aminos. ( instead of soy sauce... Paleo and gluten free.... And not nearly as salty as soy sauce). I used 1/2 cup good sesame see oil , no water, and 3 tbsp honey, although next time I may use maple syrup. Added good grind of fresh pepper also. Put everything into food processor except the oil. Added it slowly till well blended. Thin but creamy consistency. Could also use hand blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This did not turn out well for me. It was bitter and never really mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I had to leave the soy sauce since it had gluten in it, but it was still good, I did use rice vinegar and a little sesame seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I use this in my sushi rolls, veggie rice paper rolls and as salad dressing it is the only dressing I use for any asian meal. GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States