Asian Flank Steak Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Was extremely good! Used fish sauce, and oyster sauce as a replacement for the Hoisin sauce. And double the sauce, which came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Quick and easy. I used fresh green beans and onions in place of the vegetable mix. Husband and kids really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a great stir fry recipe. I followed recipe as it was written. One thing - double the sauce minimum, if you like having some left over for rice I would triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Maybe I just don't like stir fry like I thought I did but no one in my family liked this dish. We ate it sparingly, and then we put a frozen pizza in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is a great basic stir fry sauce - full of flavor, yet doesn't mask the taste of the meat and veggies. I didn't use the cornstarch or salt, nor feel either a really necessary. Also I had a surplus of fresh veggies on hand so used onion, broccoli, zucchini, red and yellow peppers. Will definitely be making this again, using different meats or seafood, and what veggies I have at the time. Cashews would be a nice addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My family and I did not care for this and we usually like stir fry. For some reason we though it was spicy?! It was just not a flavor we cared for. I ended up eating the rest of my toddler's mcdonalds burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Found this recipe when looking to do something with my thawed flank steak. IT TURNED OUT AWESOME! ONE OF THE BEST DISHES I EVER MADE! Made rice in rice cooker instead of noodles. Used 1 teaspoon of ground ginger instead of fresh. Didn't have cornstarch either. Used olive oil instead of sesame. I added 1 tablespoon of Asian Chili Paste to give it extra kick. And, I added a sliced red and green pepper instead of the carrots and frozen vege blend. This was great!!!!!! I did add a little extra hoisin sause, rice vinegar, etc. like the other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great easy family supper recipe. Has a great flavor. A hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
this was great! everyone at our table loved it and asked for seconds. served with rice and noodles on the side, so my picky eaters could choose what they wanted. will definately make again. thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Good sauce. Only followed the recipe for the sauce, I have another recipe for the rest. We liked the sauce. I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States