Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
everyone loved this! The beef was not too spicy for the kids. I drained the beef mixture as one review suggested. I added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth to it because I was afraid it was too salty. I added one more T. of brown sugar too. I served it with a cabbage and bean sprout stir fry with togorashi. The cabbage side dish gave it more heat for the adults. Don't forget lots of white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Simple and delicious! A little salty, even with low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This sweet and spicy. Over rice it's great. If you want it really hot, add some more pepper to it. Red, black, saracha, it doesn't matter. Just add what you like and you'll love this tonight and the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Too salty & a bit rubbery (I'll take partial credit for the rubbery :D). I sauteed the steak separately as suggested, but it wasn't wow-ing. 'Thickened it with 2T cornstarch, served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I marinated for 6 hours and it was perfect with great flavor! We like spicy so I might add another tsp of red crushed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Pretty good flavor, but to me fire was misleading. Not much spice in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I left out the leek and sesame seeds. I used ground beef instead of round steak. I used splenda instead of brown sugar and olive oil instead of sesame oil. I lessened the soy sauce and increased the red pepper due to what other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LIZart
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I enjoyed this meal, and very easy to prepare. I used the round steak, slicing it uber-thin (best to partially freeze before cutting, but you know that!). I didn't have leeks on hand, so just added more carrots and water chestnuts for the crunch. I also used sweet onions (again, pantry lacking red ones). Reminded me of a round steak recipe mom used to make! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very easy and tasty. But I found it a little too salty. I think I will reduce the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States