Asian Cucumber Thai Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was missing the tomatoes but otherwise made the recipe as written. Delicious. I was surprised to find this tasted very similar to the dipping sauce the now-closed Thai restaurant by my parents house use to serve with their satay (with more sauce and less veggies). I can't wait to share the recipe with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very authentic! I modified it for my taste; used 1/4 cup sugar, increased the vinegar, 2 tbsp of fish sauce, thinly sliced jalapenos, and basil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
we make this recipe now every time we have thai food. perfect balance for a spicy dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
we went a little lighter on the sugar...but this recipe is simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used 3 regular sized cucumbers and it still made a large bowl. I might swap the cilantro for parsley next time since we aren't big cilantro fans. I wanted to make it as written the first time. I would add more nuts too because it gave it a great unexpected cruch. Perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect beginning to a Thai meal. Sooo refreshing. And the chopped peanuts add just the right crunch. Thoroughly enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Really great recipe and really easy! I just threw everything together and let it sit for about 30 minutes before dinner. I made it mostly because I didn't have all the fancy schmancy stuff in other similar recipes, and would make it again even if I did have that other stuff. We didn't even use the peanuts or mint, and thought is was really yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A good choice for school projects. Flavors are different but not scary. Easy for kids to make. Perfect blend of seasonings, try this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Had high hopes but this was just average. Made exactly as stated but used splenda to cut calories. Very healthy salad and it did have good flavor- really didn't need the peanuts. The Thai Cucumber salad from this site is similar and much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious!! Followed everything exactly as written besides the sugar. I only added about half the amount and thought that it was perfect, but I suppose that is a matter of taste. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States