Asian Cucumber Thai Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was missing the tomatoes but otherwise made the recipe as written. Delicious. I was surprised to find this tasted very similar to the dipping sauce the now-closed Thai restaurant by my parents house use to serve with their satay (with more sauce and less veggies). I can't wait to share the recipe with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very authentic! I modified it for my taste; used 1/4 cup sugar, increased the vinegar, 2 tbsp of fish sauce, thinly sliced jalapenos, and basil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
we make this recipe now every time we have thai food. perfect balance for a spicy dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
we went a little lighter on the sugar...but this recipe is simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used 3 regular sized cucumbers and it still made a large bowl. I might swap the cilantro for parsley next time since we aren't big cilantro fans. I wanted to make it as written the first time. I would add more nuts too because it gave it a great unexpected cruch. Perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect beginning to a Thai meal. Sooo refreshing. And the chopped peanuts add just the right crunch. Thoroughly enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Really great recipe and really easy! I just threw everything together and let it sit for about 30 minutes before dinner. I made it mostly because I didn't have all the fancy schmancy stuff in other similar recipes, and would make it again even if I did have that other stuff. We didn't even use the peanuts or mint, and thought is was really yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A good choice for school projects. Flavors are different but not scary. Easy for kids to make. Perfect blend of seasonings, try this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Had high hopes but this was just average. Made exactly as stated but used splenda to cut calories. Very healthy salad and it did have good flavor- really didn't need the peanuts. The Thai Cucumber salad from this site is similar and much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious!! Followed everything exactly as written besides the sugar. I only added about half the amount and thought that it was perfect, but I suppose that is a matter of taste. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States