Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't have any fresh chile peppers so I used cayenne pepper. Next time I will cut the vinegar and sugar in half, they were a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I reduced the salad dressing by half and still had quite a bit of it. I added some red onion and was glad i did because it might have been a bit bland without it. The dressing is very good, I did use fresh ginger and garlic and let the salad marinate for about three hours before eating. Served with Honey Ginger Salmon on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Followed directions and it turned out great! Agree that it has plenty of dressing and could probably halve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had a cucumber salad at a Thai restaurant and was looking for something similiar to make at home. This was very close. Tasted great. I thought it was better the 2nd day after marinating in the vinegar mixture overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I didn't read all of the reviews before I made it. I was in a hurry, liked the ingredients and printed it out. Agree that there is LOTS of dressing. Very tasty though! Next time I will use less dressing and toss in some crab! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
very good flavor! We have made this on many occasions, and the spices can be exchanged for fresh herbs instead when we want to have it with other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing summer salad. Perfect to serve with either lunch or dinner. I couldn't find the peppers, so took the advice of other reviewers and used green onions and red pepper flakes. It was delicious. If possible, chill both the dressing and the sweated cucumbers. Delicious when served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Tasty, simple, and my 3 year old ate it! Didn't have red chili peppers so I substituted a bit of Asian garlic chili sauce (Siracha) which seemed to work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Gas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Outstanding salad. My kids loved it and my vegetable-hating husband went back for 3rds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States