Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
made as directed then decided to add red onion for more flavour per another review. This tasted great, my only complaint would be that the cucumber was a tad too salty. I will try either using less salt or draining for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I'm rating this recipe 5 stars because I left out the 4 chile peppers because if the kidlets. With this modification, the kids loved it but I will definitely use the red chile peppers next time. Maybe start with 1 and gradually increase every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Enjoyable dish I added sliced cherry tomatoes, match stick carrots , dried crushed red peppers 1/2 teaspoon, 1/2 of garlic crushed or less than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
LOVE THIS! Tastes just like the cucumber salad I like from a local sushi restaurant. To add protein, I added some steamed snow crab to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe, but salt to taste. Start with 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious salad. I used a mandolin but I think this made the slices to thin and kind of wimpy so next time I'll be slicing thinker. I added red onion which I think really made the dish both asthetically pleasing and yummy. I soaked the onions in the vinegar for a bit to kill of some of the harsh onion flavor which sometimes overtakes a dish when using uncooked onion. Just left it sitting in the vinegar while I cut up the ginger and allowed the cucumbers to dehydrate. I also just added a sprinkling of crushed red peppers (why take a trip to the store when I had everything else! lol) instead of red chilis. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent! I did not have rice vinegar, so I used sushi vinegar (which is just rice vinegar with salt and sugar) and just nixed the sugar, with salt to taste. It's fantastic by itself, but I love it served over cold leftover sushi rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this dish and served it with the Honey ginger grilled salmon as another person had suggested. The only change I made to this was to add spring onions. It is a fabulous dish. My entire family loved it! We had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States