Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I like both the slaw adders of cilantro and green onions,though I used chives. The dressing is interesting,though I increased the soy sauce by 1/3. I was a little concerned the dressing would be overwhelming based on some comments,but I found it a good balance. I only dressed the salad we were eating tonigh, but have extra of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
The dressing is so good, cut down on the oil and could eat it out of the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
My favorite Asian Cole Slaw!!! I just add whatever I have, regular cabbage. The only thing I changed was decreasing the oil to 3 TBSP, 1 TBSP sesame oil and squeezing a lime in it. You can use crunchy or regular peanut butter and add some chopped peanuts to it for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great recipe!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I adjusted for 4 servings and we thoroughly enjoyed this salad with Szechuan Spicy Eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent! Very good flavor. Took advice from other reviewers and tossed it with broccoli slaw. Served it with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi (from this site) coconut rice and sugar snap peas. My mother-in-law kept saying how beautiful the plate was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very good! Love to make it with steak lettus wraps or fish tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely , love this salad! I added cranberries and Spanish peanuts to it! Totally one of my favorite salad recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I enjoyed this coleslaw recipe and my friends did too! I agree with other reviews that it makes a lot of servings. I would recommend cutting in half as I had a party of 8-10 and had plenty of leftovers. I also made the night before and let the sauce set and thicken, pored of the next day and mixed well. I felt it wasn't too thick as other reviewers did. I would make again if requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent coleslaw. Definite Asian flavor but would compliment a variety of other dishes. I left off the cilantro and Napa cabbage to no ill effect. I generally prefer lighter flavors and used one full head of green and a half head of red cabbage for an estimated total volume of a healthy 2 gallons (very roughly 32+ cups) compared to the 9 total cups called for in the recipe. The dressing, as written, was sufficient to thoroughly coat and flavor the entire slaw without overwhelming the flavor of the cabbage et al. Very easy and fast to make. Some people balk at mincing the ginger and garlic. Do it. The flavor is not overpowering but critical to the overall flavor. Don't cheat and use dry. I find it far more efficient use of time to mince the ginger myself while I already have knife in hand, though, some prefer to pull out a (very very small?) blender for the task. Too much set up and clean up for me. I've seen a few complaints that it isn't good the next day because it wilts. It's a coleslaw. That's the goal. In fact it wilts quickly. My two gallons of fresh slaw reduced to fit below the rim of a standard 6 qt mixing bowl in the hour and a half between tossing in the dressing and serving. However, wilted doesn't mean mushy and at 24 hours it still has its crunch. I can't speak to it lasting longer because I never have 3 day slaw in the house, but it should keep quite a while (longer of you ferment it) without losing its crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States