Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Love love LOVE this salad. A huge hit with my whole family and everyone at work. I added a bit of sambal to mine to kick it up a notch - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Super good! Although I didn't have all the listed ingredients (no bell peppers, and only red cabbage), it came out well. I used sesame oil, and omitted the brown sugar. Also added half a jalapeno, 'cause I wanted a bit of spice. The ginger and rice vinegar made it different. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very nice recipe even with the omissions and adjustments that I made. I only used green cabbage. Would have been prettier with the addition of red cabbage but the flavor was wonderful. I cut recipe down to about 1/3 of a head of cabbage, 1 carrot (both grated), 1/8 c red onion chopped finely, 1/4 of a yellow pepper chopped finely, 1/8-1/4 c chopped cilantro, 1 garlic clove pressed, 1-2t of ginger, 1.5 T peanut butter, 2T rice vinegar, 1 T sesame oil (mix of toasted and plain), 1 T soy sauce, 1 T brown sugar. Then sprinkled w/ toasted sesame seeds. Totally forgot the green onions but was going to use chives b/c I had them. I served this with Korean Short Ribs out of Webers Big Book of Grilling. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
oh my G i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gan Jessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I liked this. The peanut dressing is delicious. The recipe make very large portions, so cut back accordingly. Chopped salad vegetables will stay fresh longer if not mixed with the dressng, so only add dressing to the quantity to be used and the rest will keep in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I like both the slaw adders of cilantro and green onions,though I used chives. The dressing is interesting,though I increased the soy sauce by 1/3. I was a little concerned the dressing would be overwhelming based on some comments,but I found it a good balance. I only dressed the salad we were eating tonigh, but have extra of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
The dressing is so good, cut down on the oil and could eat it out of the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
My favorite Asian Cole Slaw!!! I just add whatever I have, regular cabbage. The only thing I changed was decreasing the oil to 3 TBSP, 1 TBSP sesame oil and squeezing a lime in it. You can use crunchy or regular peanut butter and add some chopped peanuts to it for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great recipe!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I adjusted for 4 servings and we thoroughly enjoyed this salad with Szechuan Spicy Eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States