Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
What a wonderful twist on cole slaw. This was a big hit in family, even with my fussy husband! Try this taste-bud pleaser instead of plain cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
It's excellant. A lot of knife work without a food processor, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
Really good I put crushed peanuts on top with cilantro. It was great and several people at a large pot-luck ask me for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I made this for a weekend BBQ and everyone raved. This will be regular side dish for all summer BBQ's! A lot of prep work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This salad is really really good. It is very different from what we usually have. I would make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This salad is AWESOME! Soooooo tasty! I did make a few changes to the recipe when I prepared it. I used packaged coleslaw mix with cabbage and broccoli (cuts down on prep and chopping time!) I also used crunchy peanut butter. I love the crunch to this salad! I'm watching sugar, so I used brown sugar twin instead of brown sugar and couldnt taste a difference. I also added some chopped green onions to garnish. MMMMM! I'd also use this sauce with chicken satay for a thai-ish sort of meal. I'm going to be feeding this stuff to everyone I know!! Thanks saladrecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Absolutely excellent. Different flavors and textures that all complement one another wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
The peanut butter in the recipe is essential. BUT!! its very true that once you make this recipe it doesn't TASTE like there's any peanut butter in it. Also I found that mincing the fresh giger through the garlic press helped alot. Don't use pwodered ginger. Its just not the same. I loved this recipe!! one if the best I've found on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This salad does involve a considerable amount of chopping but the results are FANTASTIC!! I received rave reviews from my co-workers, and I am online right now running off copies of the recipe for several people who requested it. SUGGESTION: I also like a little extra crunch, so I added 1/4 cup of chopped, dry roasted, unsalted peanuts, and 1/2 of a 3 oz package of ramen noodles (which had been lightly toasted). Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States