Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious and fresh. Prepping everything takes a little time but is well worth it. I wonder if the dressing itself would be a good dip for spring rolls?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupsandcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I had tasted something similar to this recipe before and recalled the one ingredient this recipe lacks. Raisins. Add raisins to taste. You'll be glad you did. (And, as someone else noted, I also added a small amount of sesame seed oil, which should only be used in moderation.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good! I substituted two tablespoons of sesame oil out of the six tablespoons of vegetable oil just to boost that asian vibe. Could also sub out the green or red cabbage for shredded carrots and/or onions if that's all you have in the fridge. I'm tempted to add just a tad more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Added lime juice and sesame seeds to the mix. Also decreased the oil & substituted sesame oil for most of it. Used only Napa cabbage. It was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My husband didn't like this...I didn't really like it either, and I couldn't even get my daughter to eat it. I believe the Rice Vinegar was a bit too strong and that was the problem. I don't think I'll be making this again, maybe a modified version, but not this way...Maybe if the Rice Vinegar was cut in half, it won't have such a strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. I wanted a recipe using fats that are good for you instead of mayonnaise based. This fills the bill and was delicious. I used cashew butter instead of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I am actually only rating the dressing portion of the recipe. I tried this recipe tonight but used a bag of Broccoli Slaw instead of the cabbage. I used one bag of the slaw and cut the dressing in half. It was delicious! I threw in a few raisins and let it chill for a few hours before serving. I served it with "Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Yum! So happy to have found this recipe. I used a container of prepackaged coleslaw and omitted the green onion (because I didn't have any). I do not eat oil, sugar or salt, so I was nervous about making the dressing without that stuff - but it worked out great. Substituted water for the oil and agave for the brown sugar. Seriously yummy. Threw some raw peanut halves on top. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We loved the flavor and so easy to make, but beware, the recipe as stated makes a TON! 10 servings is not a joke, at least. Again, loved the flavor and I'll make it again for a potluck, but to just serve with dinner, I threw more than half of it out because it did not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I really enjoyed the flavor of this slaw. I cut the recipe in half and didn't use the napa cabbage. Instead I just used more of the head of green cabbage and some red. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It's a nice twist on basic coleslaw and a fancy addition to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States