Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent! Very good flavor. Took advice from other reviewers and tossed it with broccoli slaw. Served it with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi (from this site) coconut rice and sugar snap peas. My mother-in-law kept saying how beautiful the plate was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very good! Love to make it with steak lettus wraps or fish tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely , love this salad! I added cranberries and Spanish peanuts to it! Totally one of my favorite salad recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I enjoyed this coleslaw recipe and my friends did too! I agree with other reviews that it makes a lot of servings. I would recommend cutting in half as I had a party of 8-10 and had plenty of leftovers. I also made the night before and let the sauce set and thicken, pored of the next day and mixed well. I felt it wasn't too thick as other reviewers did. I would make again if requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent coleslaw. Definite Asian flavor but would compliment a variety of other dishes. I left off the cilantro and Napa cabbage to no ill effect. I generally prefer lighter flavors and used one full head of green and a half head of red cabbage for an estimated total volume of a healthy 2 gallons (very roughly 32+ cups) compared to the 9 total cups called for in the recipe. The dressing, as written, was sufficient to thoroughly coat and flavor the entire slaw without overwhelming the flavor of the cabbage et al. Very easy and fast to make. Some people balk at mincing the ginger and garlic. Do it. The flavor is not overpowering but critical to the overall flavor. Don't cheat and use dry. I find it far more efficient use of time to mince the ginger myself while I already have knife in hand, though, some prefer to pull out a (very very small?) blender for the task. Too much set up and clean up for me. I've seen a few complaints that it isn't good the next day because it wilts. It's a coleslaw. That's the goal. In fact it wilts quickly. My two gallons of fresh slaw reduced to fit below the rim of a standard 6 qt mixing bowl in the hour and a half between tossing in the dressing and serving. However, wilted doesn't mean mushy and at 24 hours it still has its crunch. I can't speak to it lasting longer because I never have 3 day slaw in the house, but it should keep quite a while (longer of you ferment it) without losing its crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jalene
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
So delicious! My 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Finkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I really like this, but I do think it is a flavor that one either likes or dislikes, and there is no getting around that. It would be great with some baked tofu pieces or chicken added in. Some chopped peanuts would also add good texture, or some crunchy noodles. Pre-shredded coleslaw mix is definitely the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe..huge flavor...I actually used a Nutri Bullit for the dressing and emulsified the oil,vinegar and ginger along with all the other ingredients for the dressing...came out spot on. It's a huge hit with my family now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States