Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best thing ever! Currently my favorite recipe for a side dish, main dish, or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I thought this was a really good recipe. After I made it the first time, I made it again with some modifications. First, I was kind of shocked that thinly slicing a medium head of cabbage yielded more than 9 cups of cabbage! Second, I agree with one of the other reviewers who said that the recipe as written yields too much dressing. The dressing is really good, but you can cut the amounts in the dressing by half (but don't skimp on the garlic and ginger!), and you'll have plenty! As for the modifications, I substituted lime juice for half the vinegar and sesame oil for half the vegetable oil the second time I made this, and I thought it improved the flavor tremendously. Second, I mixed the dressing with the cabbage and other veggies so that the flavors could blend. In fact, I thought it got better the next day. Mixing the leftover portions with some rotisserie chicken breast makes a great Asian Chicken Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was some good eatin! Folks, I whipped this up exactly how the recipe stated and it went over very well. Phenamonal! One has to consider what else you are going to serve it with because it is, well, "Asian" Coleslaw. I paired it with fish tacos. People were piling it on high. One dear soul ate four heaping tacos, I figured she was only good for one. Be Blessed, eat well~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This rocked everyone when I served it my Curried Butternut Squash and Apple Bisque, a perfect paring of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious. I added a bunch of crunchy things like almonds and wonton strips. Also cilantro. I served it with "Asian Barbequed Steak" and "Peanut Butter Noodles"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love it! I cut the recipe in half. But so far I've only mixed half the cabbage mixture with half the dressing. I can't stop eating it! I didn't use any napa cabbage (just no room in the cart!). Will definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The dressing is exactly what you expect in flavor and consistency. I'll try the healthier almond butter next time. Instead of cabbage, I tossed in raw sweet potato with the red pepper, onions and cilantro. The sweet potato is even better the next day and the colors are beautiful! Slivered almonds add great crunch and visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy and good. Went well with the Asian- style tuna dish I made. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
A reviewer suggested adding diced apple, which I did and it was delicious! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was great! I used a packaged brocolli slaw to save time. I paired it with a cold sesame noodle salad and grilled fresh yellow fin tuna. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States