Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I made this for a weekend BBQ and everyone raved. This will be regular side dish for all summer BBQ's! A lot of prep work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This salad is really really good. It is very different from what we usually have. I would make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Absolutely excellent. Different flavors and textures that all complement one another wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This salad is AWESOME! Soooooo tasty! I did make a few changes to the recipe when I prepared it. I used packaged coleslaw mix with cabbage and broccoli (cuts down on prep and chopping time!) I also used crunchy peanut butter. I love the crunch to this salad! I'm watching sugar, so I used brown sugar twin instead of brown sugar and couldnt taste a difference. I also added some chopped green onions to garnish. MMMMM! I'd also use this sauce with chicken satay for a thai-ish sort of meal. I'm going to be feeding this stuff to everyone I know!! Thanks saladrecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
The peanut butter in the recipe is essential. BUT!! its very true that once you make this recipe it doesn't TASTE like there's any peanut butter in it. Also I found that mincing the fresh giger through the garlic press helped alot. Don't use pwodered ginger. Its just not the same. I loved this recipe!! one if the best I've found on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This salad does involve a considerable amount of chopping but the results are FANTASTIC!! I received rave reviews from my co-workers, and I am online right now running off copies of the recipe for several people who requested it. SUGGESTION: I also like a little extra crunch, so I added 1/4 cup of chopped, dry roasted, unsalted peanuts, and 1/2 of a 3 oz package of ramen noodles (which had been lightly toasted). Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This stuff is sooo good!!! Really pretty too, with all the different colors. I think it would be a good potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
I served this to 36 friends last night and it was very well received. I served the salad with chow mein noodles (the crunchy ones) on the side and a sprinkling of sesame seeds on top. Try it. You'll like it! This colorful salad is both beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
My gourmet-cooking housemate loved it! So did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States