Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love the dressing with or without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We loved this. I kept the dressing separate until ready to serve. And that way I could send it with my husband for lunch the next day. I didn't have green cabbage, just red and napa. Also, my husband doesn't like cilantro, so I left it out. Very easy, except for doing the julienne carrots. I also put some diced chicken in the dressing for a little protein. It made a wonderful meal with a side of hummus and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good salad, love the dressing. I didn't use all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Delish! I added some lime juice and lime zest. I also added a some spicy peppers and a few red pepper flakes. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I too used less oil but we loved it! It will be a regular at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious. We made this as a light, family main course. We used olive oil and regular peanut butter. Hint: If you want to use two cabbages instead of three, the Napa cabbage and bag of cole slaw works well, and isn't too "cabbage-y" but perfect. The red peppers and carrots take care of the colorful appeal. The cilantro and ginger make this dish smell heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love coleslaw and hate mayo. This was a great take on one of my pot luck favorites. I would make this again definitely. It was a hit at the church picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I get compliments every time I make it. I use broccoli slaw (has carrots in it) instead of cabbage and I don't put in onions or the vegetable oil (I agree with prior review that the peanut butter has enough oil in it) I do add shelled edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is really delicious. I've been taking a cooking class with a Thai teacher, and this recipe compares favorably! I did add a few ingredients based on the cooking class: juice of a lime, a Tbs of fish sauce, a couple Tbs minced mint. I used one less Tbs oil than called for. If I'd had some peanuts I would have put some in. I think it would also be delicious with shrimp, or very firm tofu cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Served this dish while on vacation with 3 other families and received nothing but praise and rave reviews - this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States