Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good salad, love the dressing. I didn't use all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Delish! I added some lime juice and lime zest. I also added a some spicy peppers and a few red pepper flakes. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I too used less oil but we loved it! It will be a regular at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious. We made this as a light, family main course. We used olive oil and regular peanut butter. Hint: If you want to use two cabbages instead of three, the Napa cabbage and bag of cole slaw works well, and isn't too "cabbage-y" but perfect. The red peppers and carrots take care of the colorful appeal. The cilantro and ginger make this dish smell heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I love coleslaw and hate mayo. This was a great take on one of my pot luck favorites. I would make this again definitely. It was a hit at the church picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I get compliments every time I make it. I use broccoli slaw (has carrots in it) instead of cabbage and I don't put in onions or the vegetable oil (I agree with prior review that the peanut butter has enough oil in it) I do add shelled edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is really delicious. I've been taking a cooking class with a Thai teacher, and this recipe compares favorably! I did add a few ingredients based on the cooking class: juice of a lime, a Tbs of fish sauce, a couple Tbs minced mint. I used one less Tbs oil than called for. If I'd had some peanuts I would have put some in. I think it would also be delicious with shrimp, or very firm tofu cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Served this dish while on vacation with 3 other families and received nothing but praise and rave reviews - this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good! I used broccoli stalks shredded in the food processor instead of the green cabbage. I also used half fresh basil and cilantro and subbed out half of the veg oil for sesame oil. I have made many variations of asian coleslaw but this was the first one with peanut butter. I liked it a lot. Some toasted sesame seeds would be a great addition. Served as a side for Asian Spicy Tuna Salad sandwiches also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Excellant! Made a double batch for a picnic and it all went. People loved it and went nuts over the dressing. It's smells and taste incredible with the fresh ginger, garlic and cilantro. I went a smidge lighter on the oil and subing just a little out for sesame oil. I also used only half the red bell pepper called for maybe because mine were large and it seems alot. The slaw part is very adaptable. It's the dressing that makes this salad unique and a freshing change of pace. Loved it!! Thanks RRITCHESKE! (*update* - made again using all natural peanut butter and thought because of the natural oil present it made the dressing a little too oily. stick with blended creamy peanut butter for best results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States