Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy and good. Went well with the Asian- style tuna dish I made. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
A reviewer suggested adding diced apple, which I did and it was delicious! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was great! I used a packaged brocolli slaw to save time. I paired it with a cold sesame noodle salad and grilled fresh yellow fin tuna. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I serve it with the cedar planked salmon from this site and the brown rice medley I get at Trader Joe's. Oh, I also add some sort of heat. Usually sriracha and a teaspoon or two does the trick for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the best asian dressing I've made! I substituted the vegetable oil and used sesame oil instead. That gave it more of an asian flair. I also added 1tbsp of Siracha hot sauce, added a lot more ginger (b/c I love the flavor) and only used 1/2 the peanut butter(so that its not so thick). Outstanding! The cabbage mix lasts a long time in the fridge. I served it atop some korean style tacos (used the Kolbe Korean meat from Trader joes). Big crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very flavorful, lots of great fresh vegetables, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The most helpful tip I have for this recipe if you don't have a crowd large enough to eat it all in one sitting: mix the dressing and the veggies but keep them separate. Dish out the veggie mixture into individual servings and dress them like a salad. The chopped veggies will last a couple days longer that way. I was pleasantly surprised how delicious it was; will definitely make again. I didn't want to bother with three kinds of cabbage, so I just shredded a whole head of napa and it was great. Also, I made a mistake when making the dressing -- I grabbed a bottle of mirin instead of rice vinegar (they look so similar)! To fix it, I then added the correct amount of vinegar, but then it was too much and too thin. So, I discarded about 1/2 a cup of the mixture, and added a bit more peanut butter back in to thicken it back up. Honestly the mirin kind of added something I think, it ended up being very good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistril

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Loved this! I used packaged coleslaw mix for the green cabbage and carrots, and then just added sliced red cabbage, red bell pepper, and cilantro. The dressing is delicious! I would use the dressing on other things - maybe baked chicken or a regular salad! I do recommend NOT mixing the dressing with the cabbage until you are ready to serve because the cabbage does get wilty fairly quickly. I also added crunchy chow mein noodles on top. I think it would be good with mandarin oranges and/or raisins too. Everyone at the BBQ potluck loved it and ate it all. I had to send the recipe to six different people! It does make a lot. It was perfect for a BBQ but would have been too much for a smaller gathering. I would halve the recipe for just my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I love this slaw. One tip: I use packaged cabbage/slaw mix but, do not buy the package of "Angelhair Slaw". The cabbage is cut to thin to hold up to this dressing. This slaw makes a great as a main dish salad with chicken added. It is a lot of dressing for one package of slaw mix. I used the leftover dressing in a beef and broccoli stirfry. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a really great slaw to take on picnics since is contains nothing that will spoil. As a timesaver, I found out you can use 1 3lb bag of warehouse club pre-shredded coleslaw mix and the dressing quantity is the perfect. Changes I made to the dressing (based on personal taste): I used extra chunky peanut butter (nice textural crunch from the big pieces of peanut), I added 1.5 tbs Sesame Oil and 1 tbs chili-garlic paste (available in just about every grocery store) for just a little heat. Makes extra, it's going to be a hit at your party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States