Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This rocked everyone when I served it my Curried Butternut Squash and Apple Bisque, a perfect paring of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious. I added a bunch of crunchy things like almonds and wonton strips. Also cilantro. I served it with "Asian Barbequed Steak" and "Peanut Butter Noodles"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love it! I cut the recipe in half. But so far I've only mixed half the cabbage mixture with half the dressing. I can't stop eating it! I didn't use any napa cabbage (just no room in the cart!). Will definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The dressing is exactly what you expect in flavor and consistency. I'll try the healthier almond butter next time. Instead of cabbage, I tossed in raw sweet potato with the red pepper, onions and cilantro. The sweet potato is even better the next day and the colors are beautiful! Slivered almonds add great crunch and visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy and good. Went well with the Asian- style tuna dish I made. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
A reviewer suggested adding diced apple, which I did and it was delicious! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was great! I used a packaged brocolli slaw to save time. I paired it with a cold sesame noodle salad and grilled fresh yellow fin tuna. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I serve it with the cedar planked salmon from this site and the brown rice medley I get at Trader Joe's. Oh, I also add some sort of heat. Usually sriracha and a teaspoon or two does the trick for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the best asian dressing I've made! I substituted the vegetable oil and used sesame oil instead. That gave it more of an asian flair. I also added 1tbsp of Siracha hot sauce, added a lot more ginger (b/c I love the flavor) and only used 1/2 the peanut butter(so that its not so thick). Outstanding! The cabbage mix lasts a long time in the fridge. I served it atop some korean style tacos (used the Kolbe Korean meat from Trader joes). Big crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very flavorful, lots of great fresh vegetables, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States