Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
AMAZING!!! I omitted the red cabbage due to personal tastes. For the dressing I did not add any oil and used a smidge of ginger powder instead of fresh and the dressing was fantastic. Added chopped peanuts on top for some crunch. Will definitely make again...probably will add some grilled chicken to this for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This salad turned out really well. I did not have all different kinds of cabbage so made less dressing to accommodate. Love the dressing. It would be great with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I add a little sesame oil and more vinegar. Only because I like my coleslaw a little sour. I also use pre packaged coleslaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was excellent! A nice addition to an otherwise heavy potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
DELISH! And I didn't have ANY of the vegetables it called for (I had cabbage and cilantro; that's it). I had everything for the sauce and I just mixed in the cabbage and cilantro, and I'm telling you, I ate ALL of it! I can't wait to make it again. OH, and instead of plain peanut butter I used the Earth Balance Peanut Butter (crunchy) with Coconut oil (people...this stuff is ridiculously good), and it was amazing! I also didn't use all of the oil it called for (I made it for ONE person, and I used 1 tablespoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
very good. my kids didn't enjoy this though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best thing ever! Currently my favorite recipe for a side dish, main dish, or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I thought this was a really good recipe. After I made it the first time, I made it again with some modifications. First, I was kind of shocked that thinly slicing a medium head of cabbage yielded more than 9 cups of cabbage! Second, I agree with one of the other reviewers who said that the recipe as written yields too much dressing. The dressing is really good, but you can cut the amounts in the dressing by half (but don't skimp on the garlic and ginger!), and you'll have plenty! As for the modifications, I substituted lime juice for half the vinegar and sesame oil for half the vegetable oil the second time I made this, and I thought it improved the flavor tremendously. Second, I mixed the dressing with the cabbage and other veggies so that the flavors could blend. In fact, I thought it got better the next day. Mixing the leftover portions with some rotisserie chicken breast makes a great Asian Chicken Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was some good eatin! Folks, I whipped this up exactly how the recipe stated and it went over very well. Phenamonal! One has to consider what else you are going to serve it with because it is, well, "Asian" Coleslaw. I paired it with fish tacos. People were piling it on high. One dear soul ate four heaping tacos, I figured she was only good for one. Be Blessed, eat well~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States