Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed this and so did my fiance (hes not much of a veggie eater) and i used Chunky peanut butter for a crunchy texture and i also added thai chili So Good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great slaw! To make things simpler, I used one head of regular cabbage and a couple cups of shredded carrots. I also used almond butter instead of peanut to make it slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful salad to serve along with any type of oriental dish. I changed the proportions of cabbage slightly because I really like napa cabbage. I also threw in a package of crumbled uncooked ramen noodles (threw away the seasoning packet) and some ground peanuts--I just wanted a little extra crunch in my salad. I was a little short of garlic so I added some chili garlic paste to the dressing. That also made it a little spicier, which is what my husband really likes. I served this to my son's high school football team along with the Perfect Sesame Chicken from this site and the boys raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It was my first time making asian coleslaw and it was amazing. I guess anything with peanut butter will do that for you. I will definetely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this for a football team and served it along side BBQ pulled chicken sands. It was an absolute hit! Everyone from coaches to players loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Really a great change-up for slaw! I've taken it to 3 different pot-luck events and everyone loved it. I did make some changes to the original recipe, though. I decreased the amount of oil to 2 tbsp due to other reviews. Then, after tasting the finished dressing, I added 2 more tbsp of rice vinegar for a total of 1/2 cup. This gave it a bit more zing! I also tried a variation using parsley instead of cilantro because I knew one of my dinner guests didn't like cilantro. The result was still a very interesting slaw, but a bit less pungent. I like it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was great! I halved the recipe for the dressing and added it to a bag of simple pre-shredded cole slaw (just cabbage and carrot), yet it was just delicious! I can't believe how good it tastes for how little work I put into it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sistuhmoon
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great dish....really tasty and easy! Just brought a Cuisinart and used it to prepare cabbage and other vegetables. Big fun and delicious outcome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this as directed, and took it to a BBQ, everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Tasty, quick and easy. I used it to make a quick coleslaw to top my asian fish tacos. Was lacking alot of the ingredients, but made a third of the recipe, roughly using 2 tbs rice vinegar & p.butter, with 1 tbs each of soy sauce and regular sugar (out of brown). Added some garlic powder and drizzled in sesame oil to taste instead of the recipe's 3 tbs vegetable oil. Finished it off with white pepper salt to taste. It worked but next time with some grocery prep I'd add in some toasted sesame, chow mein or crispy rice noodles, and definitely include all the veggies. Add some chicken in and it could definitely be a good chicken salad. Next time I make it, maybe I will upgrade it to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States