Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Came out okay. Called for too many kind of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed this and so did my fiance (hes not much of a veggie eater) and i used Chunky peanut butter for a crunchy texture and i also added thai chili So Good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great slaw! To make things simpler, I used one head of regular cabbage and a couple cups of shredded carrots. I also used almond butter instead of peanut to make it slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful salad to serve along with any type of oriental dish. I changed the proportions of cabbage slightly because I really like napa cabbage. I also threw in a package of crumbled uncooked ramen noodles (threw away the seasoning packet) and some ground peanuts--I just wanted a little extra crunch in my salad. I was a little short of garlic so I added some chili garlic paste to the dressing. That also made it a little spicier, which is what my husband really likes. I served this to my son's high school football team along with the Perfect Sesame Chicken from this site and the boys raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It was my first time making asian coleslaw and it was amazing. I guess anything with peanut butter will do that for you. I will definetely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this for a football team and served it along side BBQ pulled chicken sands. It was an absolute hit! Everyone from coaches to players loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Really a great change-up for slaw! I've taken it to 3 different pot-luck events and everyone loved it. I did make some changes to the original recipe, though. I decreased the amount of oil to 2 tbsp due to other reviews. Then, after tasting the finished dressing, I added 2 more tbsp of rice vinegar for a total of 1/2 cup. This gave it a bit more zing! I also tried a variation using parsley instead of cilantro because I knew one of my dinner guests didn't like cilantro. The result was still a very interesting slaw, but a bit less pungent. I like it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was great! I halved the recipe for the dressing and added it to a bag of simple pre-shredded cole slaw (just cabbage and carrot), yet it was just delicious! I can't believe how good it tastes for how little work I put into it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sistuhmoon
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great dish....really tasty and easy! Just brought a Cuisinart and used it to prepare cabbage and other vegetables. Big fun and delicious outcome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this as directed, and took it to a BBQ, everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States