Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super duper! My teenage son made it for us (after I assigned him to) and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made a number of adjustments the second time around and it was even better (I tried to list them here, but ran out of characters). Not being a fan of cilantro, I left it out. Always being iffy with ginger I left it out as well (I was forced to anyway since Mariano's produce is sucking lately, and the piece I bought was rotted out). Leaving either or both out still gives a slightly sweet and somewhat bitter dish. I agree wholeheartedly that you should toss the slaw with the dressing as you serve - the vinegar breaks the veggies down really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I halved the recipe, used seasoned rice vinegar, sesame oil ( a little less than called for), crunchy peanut butter (loved the extra crunch it gave the salad), and Splenda brown sugar blend to taste.Otherwise no changes. My family loved this slaw and we will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We've made this several times. First time we followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit at work potluck. Subsequent times we have modified based on ingredients on hand (sometimes using green cabbage only or skipping red peppers). Every time it has been delicious! Depending on the number we are serving we have cut recipe in half or doubled. This one is best fresh as vegetables will wilt. To save time I usually prep veggies and dressing separately so I can just mix prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is sooo good, went well with my Korean bbq beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
It was a good coleslaw, but a little bit too much ginger for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious! Of course made a few alterations- left out the peanut butter completely (just a matter of taste and it was sweet enough without it), and used bagged cole slaw mix. Halved the recipe as other suggested, and it balanced perfectly for the entire bag, it even stayed fairly crisp through the weekend leftovers. Served it on a pulled pork sandwich, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I used less oil, but other than that I didn't change a thing. This is delicious. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tastes pretty good immediately after making it, but if it sits in the refrigerator for a day, don't count on it being good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love Asian food so I was really excited to try this. Unfortunately, the result was an unappetizing brown sludge that was overwhelmed by the flavor of peanut butter. Thanks, but I'll be looking for another Asian Slaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States