Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent. Another recipe I can vary depending upon what I have on hand. Per my usual method, I double the garlic and halve the sweetener, and throw in whatever vegetables I have that need to be used up. The secret IS the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is an amazing twist on "coleslaw". My family loved it. It was even good the next day in a wrap with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was some of the best coleslaw I've ever made. I used only green cabbage since that's all I had and substituted white vinegar for the rice wine vinegar. It was delicious, we couldn't stop eating it. About a third of the recipe should be enough for a family. I served it with pork dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious! I had something similar at an expensive Japanese steak house and haven't been able to forget it. This recipe is a dead ringer for that one at a fraction of the cost! I was in a hurry, so I used pre-shredded coleslaw mix and halved the dressing, then tossed in a handful of crumbled ramen noodles. I could eat the whole bowl in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a very tasty slaw. I really enjoyed the peanut butter and ginger taste. I think nect time, I will use a bit less oil and less sugar. It lacked a little bit of tanginess. For the vegetables, I only used one kind of cabbage (green), grated carrots and a big grated daikon radish. I also didn't use all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I don't review a lot of recipes but I just couldn't resist on this one! It is absolutely delicious! For someone who loves thai but is cutting out carbs, this is perfect (minus the brown sugar of course). It is so versatile too, I've often used broccoli slaw in place of the cabbage. And I'll add either shrimp or chicken breast and cashews or peanuts to make it a full meal. Thank you for this totally awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I liked the recipe but didn't plan to review until my kids were asking for seconds! I only had red cabbage on hand, added green onions, chopped watercress, and chopped some peanuts too. My 7yr old loved it, but he likes most things~ But when my 6 yr old loved it, I decided to review this! For me, the dressing tasted better once it had 15 minutes to sit so the flavors could meld together better! Save at least the dressing recipe here~it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Came out okay. Called for too many kind of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed this and so did my fiance (hes not much of a veggie eater) and i used Chunky peanut butter for a crunchy texture and i also added thai chili So Good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great slaw! To make things simpler, I used one head of regular cabbage and a couple cups of shredded carrots. I also used almond butter instead of peanut to make it slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States