Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Love the dressing for this recipe. I make the dressing and use prepackaged broccoli slaw and/or coleslaw mix. I do add the chopped green onions, cilantro, and red bell peppers. Yummy! I always get asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was delicious! The peanut butter is definitely the secret. I took the lazy route and bought a bag of pre-chopped cole slaw mix from Publix and threw it in a bowl with a few tablespoons of peanut butter, about a tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, 2 tablespoons of sesame oil, 2 tablespoons of olive oil, 1 tbsp soy sauce and lots of minced ginger and a few dashes of garlic powder. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieathena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent. Another recipe I can vary depending upon what I have on hand. Per my usual method, I double the garlic and halve the sweetener, and throw in whatever vegetables I have that need to be used up. The secret IS the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is an amazing twist on "coleslaw". My family loved it. It was even good the next day in a wrap with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was some of the best coleslaw I've ever made. I used only green cabbage since that's all I had and substituted white vinegar for the rice wine vinegar. It was delicious, we couldn't stop eating it. About a third of the recipe should be enough for a family. I served it with pork dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious! I had something similar at an expensive Japanese steak house and haven't been able to forget it. This recipe is a dead ringer for that one at a fraction of the cost! I was in a hurry, so I used pre-shredded coleslaw mix and halved the dressing, then tossed in a handful of crumbled ramen noodles. I could eat the whole bowl in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a very tasty slaw. I really enjoyed the peanut butter and ginger taste. I think nect time, I will use a bit less oil and less sugar. It lacked a little bit of tanginess. For the vegetables, I only used one kind of cabbage (green), grated carrots and a big grated daikon radish. I also didn't use all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I don't review a lot of recipes but I just couldn't resist on this one! It is absolutely delicious! For someone who loves thai but is cutting out carbs, this is perfect (minus the brown sugar of course). It is so versatile too, I've often used broccoli slaw in place of the cabbage. And I'll add either shrimp or chicken breast and cashews or peanuts to make it a full meal. Thank you for this totally awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I liked the recipe but didn't plan to review until my kids were asking for seconds! I only had red cabbage on hand, added green onions, chopped watercress, and chopped some peanuts too. My 7yr old loved it, but he likes most things~ But when my 6 yr old loved it, I decided to review this! For me, the dressing tasted better once it had 15 minutes to sit so the flavors could meld together better! Save at least the dressing recipe here~it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Came out okay. Called for too many kind of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States