Asian Coleslaw Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I loved the recipe although I did change a few things. The beef ramah noodles changed to chicken. The sunflower seeds became almonds. The olive oil was vegetable or canola oil and the splenda became sugar. Everone said mine was exceptional and would I bring it to all the parties so I guess it was great either way. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
this recipe is fantastic! I would have given it 5 stars, but I made some changes. Don't do anything to the ramen other than break it up and mix it in. Plus I put in almonds and sunflower seeds, which was good, and I increased the sugar, olive oil, and vingar to 4 Tbs. It turned out fantastic and I got a ton of compliments on it. My husband has been talking about it constantly. plus, it's light and a great side to almost any cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I like this better with crunchy noodles, either saute them in a little olive oil or just break up without cooking at all. The splenda is a great idea. I have used different flavors of ramen noodles and this works with all of them. Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I'm not a big fan of cole slaw AT ALL, but my sister-in-law made this at a barbecue and I had 3rds! Even the kids gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I really loved this coleslaw. The noodles do get soft, but I enjoyed the different textures of the crunchy cabbage and the soft noodles. I didn't have Splenda so I used a Sweet n' Low packet and just sprinkled it, stirred, and tasted until it was sweet enough for my taste. For some reason the grocery store was out of coleslaw mix so I just shredded a small head of cabbage and carrots, and I omitted the sunflower seeds because I didn't have them, but I'm sure they would have added another element of delicious crunch. I think I'll be making this on a weekly basis, we had it with stir fry but it would make a great snacking salad too! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Do not need to boil noodles, just crunch up and add all ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
this should not be listed in the low sodium recipes. One package of ramen noodles has 890mg of sodium this recipes lists 73mg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wonderful, Toast the ramen noodles and throw in a jalapeno for spice, traded 1 T of olive oil for sesame oil, didn't use the flavoring from the ramen noodles b/c of sodium :( but really was great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Pretty good but I think next time I will add my own spices instead of using the seasoning packet from the noodles. I used the chicken and it gave the dish a slightly weird taste. Adding your own spices should lower the sodium level also and make the dish a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Yum! I will make this again. The green onion was a little strong for my taste, so next time I will cut back on the green onions. I followed another reviewers advice and didn't boil the noodles, just broke them up into small pieces and added everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States