Asian Coleslaw Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So quick and easy to make! Turned out delicious and low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good! Most of these Asian style coleslaw recipes use way too much oil. I like that only 3 tablespoons are used in this one. I followed the recipe except that I added a teaspoon of sesame oil and about 1/4 C chopped fresh cilantro to give it a real Asian flavor kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Pretty good. Would make it again. I would give it 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this variation from your standard broccoli slaw and coleslaw. The only change I made was that instead of using sunflower seeds, I used slivered almonds seeing it's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a great receipe. I've made a few changes: I added cranrasins ( to taste), used chicken ramen noodles raw (break them up in the bag adds crunch; I do not use the flavor package or cook the noodles); instead of apple cider vinegar I used rice wine vinegar; salt and pepper to taste; for a little more color; I add to the package of cole slaw mix some shredded purple cabbage. They also sell a cole slaw mix with 3 diffrent cabbages, this works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Pretty darn good made with chicken ramen and a tad of soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this slaw for a company picnic and dissapointingly ended up taking most of it home :( I personally like the taste, but maybe others were turned off by the dish's slightly dull appearance after adding the dressing mixture. The only exception I made was substituting slivered almonds for the sunflower seeds. I might give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have made this many times in the past month and LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. It is the best because it has no mayo and is very safe for outdoor gatherings. As others have stated I added one extra tablespoon of oil,vinager,and sugar. Also have added grated fresh ginger and cracked pepper very very good. Would recommend this to anyone to try even if they do not like coleslaw. Thank you for the recipe Megan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
this should not be listed in the low sodium recipes. One package of ramen noodles has 890mg of sodium this recipes lists 73mg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States