Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
So much better than just plain boring rice. Great with stir-fries and puerto rican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Excellent. I used Basmati rice instead and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My family and I loved it! The rice has a slight hint of sweetness. I cooked this dish in a rice cooker. To make it was very easy and fast! I made it as a side dish to Braised Tofu ( http://maindish.allrecipes.com/AZ/BrisdTf.asp ). The two flavors go extremely well together. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Delicious & simple - will definitely make again. I initially used regular white rice (no jasmine onhand), and gave this a 4; however I splurged on jasmine rice yesterday and made the recipe as written tonight. Now definitely a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
an easy way to add a bit of exotic flavor to an ordinary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This is REALLY, REALLY good rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This turned out perfectly! Just the right amount of sweetness and coconutness. For an added kick, my boyfriend added a bit of soy sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I love this recipe! I serve pineapple-ham kabobs over this and it is excellent. I have eaten it alone though and it still is great. Thanks for a new rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was fun and easy to make. You won't believe how soft and fluffy the rice is! I used lite coconut milk and served with soy sauce-marinated, broiled tuna steaks. I may sprinkle in a little shredded coconut next time as it cooks because the flavor was a little faint - probably because of the lite milk substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I used light coconut milk, and it sure was missing the coconut flavor in the finished rice, as another reviewer noted. I just couldn't do the regular coconut milk after reading the nutrition label! ;-) Maybe next time, I'll just add a bit of shredded coconut as suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States