Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
So much better than just plain boring rice. Great with stir-fries and puerto rican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Excellent. I used Basmati rice instead and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My family and I loved it! The rice has a slight hint of sweetness. I cooked this dish in a rice cooker. To make it was very easy and fast! I made it as a side dish to Braised Tofu ( http://maindish.allrecipes.com/AZ/BrisdTf.asp ). The two flavors go extremely well together. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I didn't like this recipe. I thought it was too sweet and overpowered the taste of everything else. Also, the rice was undercooked and sticky. I tried adding a little more water to give it time to finish cooking, but it really didn't help. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This went well with our teriyaki chicken. I used basmati rice and added some butter. My husband suggested using ghee (clarified butter) rather than regular butter to give some added flavor. I may give his suggestion a try next time. Will use again. Thanks SILVREZS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Delicious & simple - will definitely make again. I initially used regular white rice (no jasmine onhand), and gave this a 4; however I splurged on jasmine rice yesterday and made the recipe as written tonight. Now definitely a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
an easy way to add a bit of exotic flavor to an ordinary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I did not enjoy this recipe. The rice turned out to have a strange texture with very little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This was good, it had a hint of the coconut milk flavor. Followed the recipe exactly, but used lite coconut milk. Served with chicken and eggrolls. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This is extremely good. It's just like Ruby Foo's in Times Square serves it. I added more sugar to the cooking process because I like my "sticky rice" a little sweeter. You could also sprinkle white sugar on the rice once it's on your plate. Bon Apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States