Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This rice recipe was delicious. I didn't have any Basmati or Jasmine rice, so we just used regular white rice. Our son thought it tasted like pudding. We didn't change anything from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Used a 15oz can of Coco Lopez cream of coconut and sea salt dash. Smelled fantastic while cooking and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Nothing special, I used Trader Joes Light Coconut milk and followed the directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loved this recipe! It has a wonderfully delicate flavor. I make it quite often now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. The light coconut and jasmine rice taste went perfectly with the pork lentil stew that I paired it with. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Okay I used COCONUT MILK instead if of the can because I thought it was the same thing. It was so bland! I think the can would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this Asain Rice but instead of coconut milk, I used cream of coconut "Coco Lopez" and I didn't add any sugar because I really didn't think it needed it. I also used sea salt instead of regular salt as someone suggested. It came out GREAT. I will be making this more often.....LOVED IT..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a completely FUN side dish! I served it with Asian Glazed Chicken that was infused with lots of ginger. I prepared it in our rice cooker and it came out perfect. I used enough liquids (water and coconut milk together), as I would use if I only used water to cook the rice. It came out so good and smelled fantastic. My husband loved it and usually only likes sweet coconut candies and desserts. This was perfect (not sweet) and I didn't have to babysit it while it cooked in the rice cooker. Also, the coconut milk had flakes of coconut in it which really made for an authentic coconut rice. Thank you so much Silvrezs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So good, but even better if you use a can of coconut cream instead of coconut milk! (Can be found at your local Trader Joe's). Add a little bit of sea salt to offset the sweetness of the coconut and you can pretty much just eat the rice as a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delish & super easy. Add the Honey-Roasted slice almonds during the last 5 minutes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States