Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The flavour is solid, but I was looking for a more pronounced flavour. Will try some of Tina C's suggestions next time. First time I've done rice stove top in a few years, and I know I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time tonight. It was fantastic. We had it with citrus salmon and orange-cilantro coleslaw. My whole family loved it! It cooked perfectly and was light and fluffy. For those who want more coconut flavor, I accidentally used coconut cream instead of coconut milk. It had a wonderful coconut flavor that might be more pronounced than with just coconut milk. This will definitely be added to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
WOW!!! If I could give this more stars I would; and I am a coconut hater through and through. I made it exactly as written. I found it had a tendency to stick to the bottom while cooking so I gave it a few stirs and it was fine. Just keep an eye on it. Yes I know lifting the lid while cooking rice is against the rules :-) Wonderful recipe! I will definitely make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamm Holben-Czarka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! I added a 1/2 celery stock, 1/2 diced onion and handful of cilantro into pot too (remove celery after cooked). IT was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made the mistake of using a different type of rice for the first time with a brand new recipe. I made double the rice I usually make and I think I used a pot that was too small for the amount that I made. The stuff on the bottom was nicely cooked but the rice on top was crunchy. mixed it around and cooked it a bit more which was OK, but could be better. Will try again. Nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Maybe it was the type of coconut milk we used, but it was missing a certain kick to it. I would have preferred something a bit sweeter, but the texture and stickiness turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So easy and so good. Nice option for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Nice light flavor of coconut, doesn't overwhelm the meal. Served it with Coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This needs a contrasting flavor to the coconut. I stirred some Tabasco into crushed pineapple and put a dollop on top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good! I toasted the rice first in coconut oil to add a little extra coconut flavor. I added some sugar and more liquid (slightly more) then it called for. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWPRINCESS7284
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States