Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was delicious! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was amazing...the nicest white rice recipe we have tried. I had to add a little more water after 10 min but I have a new stove & maybe the heat was too high. I stirred in a tbsp of coconut oil just before serving & maybe this enhanced the flavour. I made a pudding out of the left over rice with some dried mango & raisins & even my husband loved it. He doesn't normally like rice pudding. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I don't know who says this rice isn't bursting with flavour because it totally is! I used full fat coconut milk and 2 cups water instead of 1 and 1/4 and used an electric rice cooker. I combined all the ingrediants, and it cooked in less than 10 minutes. I was shocked at how awesome it was and I have tried many many variances of coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Nice change. I substitued chicken broth for water but other than that same recipe. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Both my husband and I loved this rice. The coconut is very light and the sugar doesn't make it to sweet at all. I will make it again soon! A little to calorie heavy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I thought that this rice tasted completely like coconut and that it wasn't too subtle! I absolutely loved it in the beginning, but the main dish I made was not tasty at all so it made it hard to keep eating unfortunately. I made this a little different just because I always make 2 cups of rice. other then that, the recipe was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Try this recipe with black (forbidden) rice. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
As written, I could not taste the coconut. when I toasted shredded coconut and mixed it in, WOW. What a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This rice is delicious with a subtle coconut flavor. My family requests it over and over again. Goes well with pineapple chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Right before I turned down the heat I got worried because I had to stir it the rice was sticking to the bottom of the pan. I let it cook for about 30 mins and it came out soooo good!! Im eating it plain!! I could probably live off this stuff!! Would be great with a good pineapple chicken though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiKnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States