Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delish & super easy. Add the Honey-Roasted slice almonds during the last 5 minutes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Nice subtle flavor. I made this in a rice cooker using roughly the same proportions of water and coconut milk as in the recipe. In the grips of burnt rice paranoia, I stirred halfway through. No need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I absolutely love this simply recipe and my kids actually request this rice. We like to serve it with grilled teriyaki salmon or any grilled fish. If there are any leftovers you can add sugar and milk and cook over low heat for maybe 15 minutes or until slightly thick (rice will absorb milk), keeping in mind that it will thicken as it cools, and you have coconut rice pudding for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! This is a new family favorite for rice. I served it with Chef John's Caramel Chicken. The two served together...heaven on a plate! Although we like coconut, I was wondering if it would taste too stongly of coconut, but it doesn't. It has a wonderfully mild, delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazing with the easy chicken satay on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was pretty good, obviously better than traditional rice. I thought it would have a ton more flavor but it was otherwise fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This rice was a huge hit at my dinner table!! I don't think that I will ever make rice with just water ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very hard to explain the taste of this rice. It was good and different. It was a little sweet and a little salty but nothing overwhelming. I will be making this rice again and again when we need something different for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This makes the perfect coconut rice in terms of flavour. I make it in my rice cooker. When cooked in the rice cooker, there is too much liquid in the recipe, so I only add 3/4 cup of water, keeping everything else the same. Just like the coconut rice from our favourite Thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Even after all the liquid had been absorbed the rice was undercooked. I added some extra water. The flavor was subtle but excellent. Next time I will reduce the rice to 1c to avoid undercooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States