Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! I bought some very good Californian Jasmine rice that I have been really loving, and it went perfectly in this dish. I liked the subtle coconut flavor that it offered, and it went well with a coconut chicken dish I made also from this website. I will be using this as a staple side dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
A staple in our home, so delicious as a side when cooking thai food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Really sweet, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good match with the Curry chicken that my husband makes. Love the texture, will be preparing this rice again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Since I ran out of coconut milk, I happened to have a concentrated paste for coconut horchata. I used mostly water and in place of the 14 oz of coconut milk I used whole milk and added the concentrate. I then took a spoonful of coconut oil with natural curry flavor (while it was hardened) and threw it in the liquids. I took a handful of dried coconut and threw it in there with the rice. Unfortunately, I was the only one who liked it. My husband doesn't like anything with coconut and the kids thought the rice was too "perfumey."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Vasquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was delicious. I cooked it in a rice cooker exactly to recipe instructions. At the end, I separated the grains with a fork and worked in 1/8 tsp of coconut oil which really made the flavour pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
The texture was good but the flavor was definitely lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just made this for the first time. I served myself a small bowl and sat down to peruse the comments. I live in Tucson and my rice came out perfectly. While looking at comments, I ate the whole thing. I don't usually eat plain rice, I like to add butter or salt or soy sauce or broth or all of the above. This rice was yummy all by itself. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Made this in my rice cooker and found it a nice change from making regular white rice. The coconut milk comes through very little. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The family loved it added shredded coconut and served with Korean marinated chuck roast sliced thin yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States