Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
not alot of taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was the best rice I've ever tasted. The coconut flavor was subtle, the rice cook perfectly, soft fluffy. I did add a little salt to the water before cooking. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've never had "Asian" style coconut rice, so I wasn't sure what to expect. This reminds of the flavor of Jamaican rice & peas, just minus the "peas". The coconut flavor is subtle, as one should expect with coconut milk. I found that adding some additional salt gave it the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My rice came out pretty good, I was concerned it was going to be gluggy but the excess seemed to evaporate into pretty fluffy rice. I did add a drop or two of coconut extract as a test and a little grated ginger, but I like it either way to be honest. The only thing I definitely changed was to add only a pinch of sugar (the brand of coconut milk I have is quite sweet) and 1/2t salt. My rice took about 15 minutes to cook on a really low simmer, I found the amount of liquid was just right as I used quite a wide based pan so the rice was a thin layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My go-to for authentic-ish coconut rice. I use organic coconut milk, and it tastes so much fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This rice recipe was delicious. I didn't have any Basmati or Jasmine rice, so we just used regular white rice. Our son thought it tasted like pudding. We didn't change anything from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Used a 15oz can of Coco Lopez cream of coconut and sea salt dash. Smelled fantastic while cooking and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Nothing special, I used Trader Joes Light Coconut milk and followed the directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loved this recipe! It has a wonderfully delicate flavor. I make it quite often now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. The light coconut and jasmine rice taste went perfectly with the pork lentil stew that I paired it with. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States