Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
After trying several coconut recipies I have finally founf one that tastes amazing! I would definetly will make this again! Strongly recommended , the coconut flavor was just amazing I used the premium coconut milk, so it was rich in flavor. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The rice turned out nice and fluffy with a mild coconut taste. Used brown jasmine rice. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDZABINSKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I used my rice cooker without modifying any ingredient amounts and this turned out fabulous. The only modifications were that I used basmati rice and I added a teaspoon of coconut oil. WOW! It was perfect with tandoori chicken. I don't know if it was the extra teaspoon of coconut oil that I added but the coconut flavor was there and the sweetness just right. Thanks for a great new side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Really delicious and easy. Made it in the rice cooker on regular white rice setting, kept the same measurements, and it was perfect. If you have trouble cooking rice, get a rice cooker. I don't have the patience for cooking rice on the stove, I always check on it and it's either crunchy or mushy...no wonder the hubby bought the rice cooker. We are making the recipe again tonight, so felt the need to review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very delicious, light flavor! I served it with the Chicken Tikka Masala recipe I found on here. The two went together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is def. a very subtle coconut flavor. I used my rice cooker but kept all measurements the same. Good for a change of pace. Served with baked teryiaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Quite good but needed more salt. I also added in red onions but I think green would be better for colour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
YUM! This was great! It didn't come out sticky or gluey. Whoever said it was too sweet probably didn't use unsweetened coconut milk. I didn't have any coconut and I don't care for cilantro, but garnished it instead with toasted sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved the aroma of the Jasmine and coconut combination. I doubled this recipe b/c I knew it wasn't going to be enough for our Sunday dinner/lunch next day menu... I will triple the recipe next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocineraLatina7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Pretty good! I made it just as the recipe said, minus the jasmine rice, since my boyfriend can't have it. I liked the light coconut flavor, but thought that it could use a little more sugar. Maybe a 1/4 cup? It tasted the best hot, but when I had the rice with milk, sugar, and coconut flakes this morning, it was also a delicious treat! I will probably make this again. I served it with the Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States