Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Followed exact recipe, with one exception: added 1/2 cup coconut flakes. Wonderful flavor, moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Not much I can add to this! I have made this over 20 times, follow this recipe exactly, and have never had an issue. I always use a large stockpot to ensure that the rice doesn't burn and cooks through. Pairs with everything-- I've served this under fried eggs and bacon, grilled chicken, fish, greens...A great base for most dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Easy side, a little dry. Not a big coconut flavor to it, but it could be the brand of coconut milk. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this as written and it was amazing! I made it to go with jerk chicken. Perfect side for spicy dishes. My husband doesn't like coconut but loved this. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very tasty. My young boys didn't like the thick consistency BUT my older kids, husband and I loved it! So, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used equal parts coconut milk and jasmine rice (well rinsed and drained), doubled the sugar and salt amounts and added sliced green onions. It made for a lightly scented rice. Heat the coconut milk to barely a simmer on medium-low (do not let it roll to a boil because it will rise out of your pot!) and add the rice. Cover, let it come to a boil (a few bubbles), turn the heat down to low, and let steam for 10-15 minutes. Perfectly steamed jasmine rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good rice, mild flavour on it's own but perfect when paired with something else. Made the recipe Sweet, Stick and Spicy Chicken to go along with it and it was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was creamy goodness! My whole family loved it. The only change I made was to add one chicken bouillon cube with the water and coconut milk. That really cut the sweetness of the coconut milk in a yummy, savory way. I made this rice along with Spicy Eggplant and Thai Ground Chicken Basil, both from this site. The eggplant was to die for with the rice. I just devoured the very tiny bit of leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yum! Sorry but all I had was brown rice. 4 cups water to 2 cups brown rice. Used your recipe but microwaved 15 minutes covered and 20 uncovered. Perfect! Served under Crockpot Butter Chicken. Oh my! Heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Caudle
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I really liked this rice and served it as a side to the Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce recipe I found on Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoanJoan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States