Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This salad was as easy to eat as it was to make. Yummy scale 5 cards! It sure spiced up our weekly meal routine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This is one of my favorite recipes now, I made it two nights in one week. I did have a little trouble preparing the rice noodles, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I used this recipe to make salads for two holiday parties and it was a hit both times. I found I liked the recipe better with slightly less sesame oil and by adding Napa cabbage. I also cut wonton squares into strips, fried them and added them in place of the noodles. Overall, this recipe was easy, yummy, and a new favorite. I especially like the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
The dressing is delicious!! I cut wonton wrappers into strips and baked them until crispy to use instead of the noodles and also added some sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I marinated chicken breast before cooking and this added more flavor to the recipe. I cheated a little and used canned rice noodles for an easier recipe. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
The dressing was wonderful but the overall salad was needing something, maybe different kind of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
The dressing is delicious and so easy to make. The sesame oil really enhances the flavor. Since I added the full amount of sesame oil, I cut back on the vegetable oil by the same amount. This salad is very aromatic, with a nice balance of sweet and tangy flavors. For even more crunch and sweetness, I added sugar coated almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
not bad at all. i used a sharper asian vineger and it was good. please!!!! do the noodles in a wok.... much easier. i wish i had thought of that before i started. cubed the chicken instead, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I have been looking for this dressing recipe forever!! Thank you...this is the BEST oriental dressing EVER!! Yummy yummy to my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
GREAT! I used Romaine Lettuce and baked the ramen noodles (sprayed with a little Pam). I also added mandarian oranges & some sliced water chestnuts. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States