Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I just made this today and added some peanut butter and black pepper's to it and it was wonderful... thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the dressing! This was a huge hit with the whole family. I added wonton strips, used boston Bibb lettuce, mandarin oranges, bean sprouts and sliced honey roasted almonds. I can't wait to have this again tomorrow. Thanks so much for sharing, this really is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious. Used chicken breasts seasoned with pampered chef Asian Seasoning then grilled and shredded. Added mandarin oranges, shredded carrot, diced celery, and water chesnuts, and subbed the chow mein fred noodles in a can rather than fry my own (tasty and easier!) Served over fresh baby spinach. I think the sesame oil in the dressing is a must - added great flavor. Excellent versitile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
VERY good, but I did do many of the reviewers' suggested modifications - garlic powder, ginger, extra veggies, cutting the oil way down, marinating the chicken and stir fry, etc. That's the only reason why I gave this particular recipe 4 stars. But it was a VERY good starting point. Thank you for sharing Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Add shredded carrotts, cucumber, and some mushrooms and this is 5 stars. I only use sesame seed oil and forget the additional oil in the dressing! A great, quick dinner that four kids and my husband love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
this is my favorite salad recipe on this site. Every time I make this, I can't get enough of it .... I eat it for lunch, or as a light dinner. definitely use the sesame oil, it is the key ingred. in making this salad what it is :))) I usually use asian soup noodles (Ramen, or very thin vermicelli), and I blanch the noodles in hot water for a minute to soften them, then drain them and saute them in a nonstick pan with the green onion and sesame seeds... I cook until lightly crispy/browned. I use a rotisserie chicken, and shred it. I cut down on the oil a tad, and use olive oil instead... I sometimes use slivered almonds, or mandarin oranges, but this salad is just as tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I added a clove of crushed garlic and ginger, made quite an improvement in the overall taste of the dressing. I also halved the amount of vegetable oil. Amazing dressing! I added shredded carrots, red cabbage, water chestnuts to the salad as well. My husband absolutely loved it! Search is over to the perfect chinese salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used Salmon instead of chicken, and I omitted the noodles entirely. I added a crunch by throwing in some water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, and sliced almonds which I had sauteed in a bit of oil and soy sauce until the shoots turned golden brown. I also made two batches of dressing, using one to marinate the salmon for half an hour before baking it. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic dressing recipe-this was my dinner tonight a definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States