Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I made it according to the recipe but with the modifications: I omitted the chicken and added toasted almond slivers and canned mandarin orange slices. I added the sesame seeds to the dressing I also used commercial toasted/baked rice noodles and 50/50 baby spinach and salad greens in lieu of iceberg lettuce and making my own noodles. Served with http://allrecipes.com/recipe/grilled-five-spice-chicken/detail.aspx and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delish!! Great as is, but I did add about a teaspoon of chopped garlic. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I'm glad I found this! I made this recipe as is with the exception of the noodles as I did not have them on hand. I used leftover boneless skinless bbq'd chicken breasts and the bbq flavor was a nice touch. I will sometimes go to a restaurant that makes a very good salad similar to this and pay more that I want to for a salad because I like it so much, and I had not previously figured out how to master the dressing. Not anymore! There is always leftover bbq chicken at my house and now I can use it to make a favorite salad. Next time I would add some pineapple tidbits as that is how the restaurant makes the salad I like. This is a great addition to the summer salads that are on there way! I am rating this as five stars because as is, it is a great find I plan to make many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made this today as part of our Chinese New Year dinner. The sauce was excellent. I did make additions to the salad part: Used baby spinach and romaine lettuce, added some shredded carrot and diced water chestnuts; skipped the sesame seeds. I have used rice noodles many times, so did not have a problem as some others did. Thank you for posting a wonderful addition to our meal, Jill Lopez. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The dressing is absolutely amazing. I sweetened a little more than it called for, but I've eaten it for three meals since making. I did use seasoned rice vinegar and mostly low sodium soy sauce. I also put almonds, cabbage, shredded carrots, romaine lettuce, sesame seeds and La Choy noodles. Didn't use the chicken from the recipe so cannot rate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The dressing is delicious; my 10yr old didn't care for it, but my picky 12yr old loves it. I think it would make an excellent marinade, as well. I did add about a teaspoon of ground ginger to the dressing, and I hadn't realized that I was out of rice vinegar, so I used plain white. It was still great. My husband says it tastes just like a dressing from Wendys. As other reviewers, I added shredded carrot, thinly sliced white onions, and some leftover snow peas I had. I topped the salad with uncooked crushed ramen noodles. This was a very quick, easy dinner that is perfectly suited to using up leftover chicken, seafood, and veggies. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Dressing is excellent. Used crunchy chinese noodles and added orange slices, sliced almonds, red pepper, and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious...my kind of recipe for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Cut the veg. oil in half. Used white sugar instead of brown and used 1 T. of sugar instead of 2. I've noticed some sesame oils are 100 percent and some are a blend of sesame and vegetable oil. Tasted totally different when I used full strength sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States