Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Everyone absolutely loved it!!! I made a few changes by adding carrots, cucumbers, chow mein noodles, and canned apricots. I also cut down the oil. It was delicious!! I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used this recipe for the dressing, but made changes to the remaining ingredients. I made the dressing as directed (with the sesame oil). I cooked my chicken sprinkled with salt and pepper on the George Foreman grill and then cut into small chunks. I mixed the chicken with some of the dressing and let it sit a bit. Then put the chicken on top of mixed greens with crispy chow mein noodles and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Best dressing recipe I have tried. All my kids and grandkids are huge fans of this one.. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a good low calorie meal. I bought already fried rice noodles, which made things a lot easier. The kids weren't a fan of the sauce. They ate around everything, but the chicken. Other than that this was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was good! Better then I thought it would be. It kind of tastes like the Chinese Chicken Salad you buy at Costco. I made it again and the 2nd time I added sliced almonds and crunchy noodles, not cooked ones. Kind of like they have in the Costco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Disappointed. The dressing was very oily but didnt have alot of flavor and I used all the ingredients. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very delicious recipie.. I used mixed green salad and used crunchy chinese noodles and added bean sprouts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I made it according to the recipe but with the modifications: I omitted the chicken and added toasted almond slivers and canned mandarin orange slices. I added the sesame seeds to the dressing I also used commercial toasted/baked rice noodles and 50/50 baby spinach and salad greens in lieu of iceberg lettuce and making my own noodles. Served with http://allrecipes.com/recipe/grilled-five-spice-chicken/detail.aspx and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delish!! Great as is, but I did add about a teaspoon of chopped garlic. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States