Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe has great flavor, but the 1/4 cup of vegetable oil is too much. Cut back the oil to 3 tbsp and you will still retain the great flavor. I love the multiple variations that you can build on to make it unique to one's family. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
No words to describe the yummy goodness going on in my mouth as I eat it at this very moment. I could DRINK the dressing by itself. Only change was I used the crunchy chow mein noodles instead of frying up rice nooodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
love this dressing, not fond of iceburg. I use romaine or buttercrisp. anything but iceburg. panera uses romaine hearts. the dressing is spot on panera unlike other recipes on the web that claim to be copycat and are nasty. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
It was good, but the salad itself was boring. Could have used some other veggies and maybe mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
AWESOME! Love the dressing! Definitely a do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
After 15 years of marriage I have made a meat salad for dinner. My hubby is a meat and potatoes kinda guy and likes his salad on the side. Me on the other hand, truely love things like this. Light and easy. I followed the recipe to the T, right down to frying my own noodles. Not sure if I would do the noodles again. My hubby liked them alot, but I don't like deep frying in my house. It was cool to see them puff up and they add a good little crunch, but I think next time I would break up some ramen noodles and sprinkle them on. The dressing was the best thing EVER!! Hubby didn't feel quite full, so he grabbed the extra chicken thigh that was left and pulled it off the bone and added the leftover dressing on top of the chicken. He told me I could make this dish anytime I feel like it, it's the best salad he's had in a long time. Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaeriel18
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was so tasty! I made the dressing exactly as is, using seasoned sesame oil. For the salad I used butter lettuce, radishes, carrots, mandarin oranges, slivered almonds and sesame seeds. I didn't bother with rice noodles. Too much work. Used chow mien noodles instead and you wouldn't notice the big difference. It was delicious! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My review is for the dressing.. it is AMAZING! White sugar, brown sugar.. go with your taste, but whichever you prefer.. it is SOOO good. I took your advice and tripled the batch, using one to marinate my chicken and the other two to keep on hand as a dressing. My family ate EVERY bite and were looking for more. To those who had something critical to say... cannot figure out why. This was so good and not at all too oily! Do not change her recipe.. its delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States