Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made various changes and we both loved this Asian inspired salad. I used 2 sliced chix breasts and marinated them in 2-3 tblsps soy, 2 tblsp honey, 1 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 tblsp crushed ginger, 2 cloves minced garlic & 1/4 C OJ for about 4 hours. I prepared chopped iceburg in each bowl, shredded carrots, scallions, chopped water chestnuts, chopped fresh mint and basil and topped with the sautéed marinated chicken. Next time I will add something crisp/starchy and probably some toasted slivered almonds or crisy noodles. Only used 2 tblsp veggie oil for the dressing and this was excellent...didn't need more oil. Would also be good with some shredded red cabbage and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Primarily used the dressing- made a napa cabbage w/peppers, chicken, green onions & peanuts. I liked it but wanted a bit more zing- perhaps some ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was great! I made the full amount of dressing and used part of it to marinate some chicken, which we later grilled. I jazzed up the salad by using red leaf lettuce, and adding sliced red bell pepper, blanched sugar snap peas, and fresh pineapple. Instead of dried rice noodles I used some wonton strips I had on hand. We’ll be making this a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe has great flavor, but the 1/4 cup of vegetable oil is too much. Cut back the oil to 3 tbsp and you will still retain the great flavor. I love the multiple variations that you can build on to make it unique to one's family. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
No words to describe the yummy goodness going on in my mouth as I eat it at this very moment. I could DRINK the dressing by itself. Only change was I used the crunchy chow mein noodles instead of frying up rice nooodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
love this dressing, not fond of iceburg. I use romaine or buttercrisp. anything but iceburg. panera uses romaine hearts. the dressing is spot on panera unlike other recipes on the web that claim to be copycat and are nasty. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
It was good, but the salad itself was boring. Could have used some other veggies and maybe mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
AWESOME! Love the dressing! Definitely a do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States