Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! I doubled the dressing, but will multiply it next time as I'd like to keep this on hand for everyday salads. I didn't have rice vinegar, so substituted balsamic. I also used white sugar and half of the vegetable oil. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinster's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Next time I will double the dressing. I also added all of the additions that other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My husband bought rice sticks and when I tried to break them to fry, they would not break and with much difficulty cut with sissors. I presume these are not the right noodles as in this recipe. What is the difference between rice sticks and rice noodle. Please reply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made various changes and we both loved this Asian inspired salad. I used 2 sliced chix breasts and marinated them in 2-3 tblsps soy, 2 tblsp honey, 1 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 tblsp crushed ginger, 2 cloves minced garlic & 1/4 C OJ for about 4 hours. I prepared chopped iceburg in each bowl, shredded carrots, scallions, chopped water chestnuts, chopped fresh mint and basil and topped with the sautéed marinated chicken. Next time I will add something crisp/starchy and probably some toasted slivered almonds or crisy noodles. Only used 2 tblsp veggie oil for the dressing and this was excellent...didn't need more oil. Would also be good with some shredded red cabbage and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Primarily used the dressing- made a napa cabbage w/peppers, chicken, green onions & peanuts. I liked it but wanted a bit more zing- perhaps some ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was great! I made the full amount of dressing and used part of it to marinate some chicken, which we later grilled. I jazzed up the salad by using red leaf lettuce, and adding sliced red bell pepper, blanched sugar snap peas, and fresh pineapple. Instead of dried rice noodles I used some wonton strips I had on hand. We’ll be making this a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe has great flavor, but the 1/4 cup of vegetable oil is too much. Cut back the oil to 3 tbsp and you will still retain the great flavor. I love the multiple variations that you can build on to make it unique to one's family. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
No words to describe the yummy goodness going on in my mouth as I eat it at this very moment. I could DRINK the dressing by itself. Only change was I used the crunchy chow mein noodles instead of frying up rice nooodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
love this dressing, not fond of iceburg. I use romaine or buttercrisp. anything but iceburg. panera uses romaine hearts. the dressing is spot on panera unlike other recipes on the web that claim to be copycat and are nasty. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States