Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious! I make it just like the directions ... except I use white vinegar since that's what I had on hand and it turned out just great. My husband requested this again tonight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
i loved this & so did my family. The dressing is fantastic and ended up making more. I added shredded carrots and could see adding lots more veggies. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made the dressing and then did my own thing with the salad. The dressing is wonderful! I make a VERY large batch of the dressing and then a salad (chopped broccoli incl grated stems, bok choy, Chinese cabbage, grated carrots, chopped green onion, cilantro, and whatever else I have on hand). I keep a bunch of the dressing, made, in the cupboard. So far I've kept it up to two weeks without spoilage. Most of it is oil, vinegar, and sugar. All room temp stable stuff. I love this recipe! I also used dried herbs, incl ginger, rather than fresh so that it would keep in the cupboard. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Tasty and easy! I took some of the advice from previous posts: Doubled the dressing Used 1/2 the amount of oil (could have probably decreased it further??) Added: shredded carrots, mandarin oranges Marinated rotisserie chicken in dressing (great idea!) Used Romaine lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have been searching for a great Asian sesame chicken salad recipe and this is it. Has exactly the flavor profiles I am looking for. Things I did differently: I added mandarin oranges, avocado slices, and slivered almonds. I bought wonton strip topping instead of making the rice noodles, and omitted green onion and sesame seeds. For my chicken breast, I seasoned it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Pan fried it in avocado oil and butter, covered for 25 min. I also halved the oil in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
love it! I have made this recipe many many times! The only thing i do differnt is add cabbage and i use uncooked ramon noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wilson
Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This dressing has become a staple for my lunches. I use whatever lettuce I have, skip the toasted sesame seeds, use crispy chow mein noodles rather than rice noodles, use canned chicken, and mandarin oranges. LOVE this salad over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made dressing exactly as it says. I used already made noodles and toasted slivered almonds. The dressing is so good!! Next time I'll do a mixed lettuce and use half the veg oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed the lightness of the meal since it is so hot. I followed the instructions and all I have to say is we needed to make more of the dressing since we had multiple servings. I added mandarins to my salads and loved how it added more color and flavor to the meal. Other modifications we made was to use a spring mix, rather than the iceberg and it gave it more color, texture, and a slightly different flavor than what iceberg would have done. We also just used pre-made Chinese noodles and that cut the prep time down considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Thanks for sharing this recipe! I followed the recipe for the most part. However, I just purchased the La Choy fried rice noodles instead of cooking my own for ease. I also added a few things: mandarin oranges, cucumbers, shredded carrots, and added sliced almonds to the sesame seeds when I toasted them. I also added some ginger powder to the dressing and used sesame chili oil instead of sesame oil (I probably won't do that again since it was a tad too spicy). Lastly, as I frequently do with weekend salads, I bought a rotisserie chicken and chopped that up and tossed it in the salad instead of cooking my own. Leftover chicken or freshly cooked chicken would have been just as good. This was a lovely Sunday summer night dinner for the hubby and me. He said it was the best salad I've made yet. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States