Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good! I think next time I will add some ginger to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is so easy to make!!! Every get together I have with my family, they always tell me to make this salad. One of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a really great jumping off point. We loved the dressing. I used my hand blender to blend the dressing & it made it really creamy & smooth. That was fun, I haven't tried that before. Also, I'd second what somebody else said about the sesame oil not being optional. I used tahini and it really enhances the flavor of the dressing. I'll have to tried the seasoned rice vinegar as somebody else suggested. Kids voted this one a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A great salad for having the girls over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love Chinese chicken salad and this recipe is great. However, for some reason, brown sugar kills the acidity of rice vinegar, so this is best made with white sugar (I know it's not healthy, but...). The first time I made it, I had doubts but I stuck with brown sugar and the dressing came out kind of bland. So, next time, I made it with white sugar, and it came out fantastic! Also, as other reviewers have suggested, vegetable oil can easily be reduced to half (combination of 2 tbsp of vegetable oil and 1 tbsp of sesame oil worked great for me). I was too lazy to make the noodles myself, so I bought a packet of fried wonton strips from the store. I also added mandarin oranges, sliced almonds, and shredded carrots. I made it with Romaine lettuce (just because I like Romaine better) and it was delicious. It is now my favorite salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laneko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good. Only gave it a 4 bc I really think it's too oily. Next time I will cut the oil in half as suggested by others. Thanks for a simple, excellent-flavored dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yum yum! I added only half the veg oil and it still tasted great! I also added some honey and substituted apple cider vinegar for the rice vinegar. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent dressing (do use the sesame oil, add a few dashes of ground ginger and do make extra!!). I added fresh pea pods and mandarin orange slices to the salad ingredients. Here's a great modification that makes the chicken really stand out (instead of bland cooked shredded chicken-yuck). Thinly slice the chicken breasts and lightly coat with a mixture of 1/4 cup each flour & cornstarch, and 1/4 tsp. each of salt, pepper and garlic powder; stir fry on med-high heat till light brown and crispy -- about 8-10 minutes. You will like the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a great salad! Suggestions from other reviewers: 1. Baked Wonton Wrappers cut into strips, 2. Sesame oil is a must, 3. Added Hoisin Sauce to taste in the dressing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I use less oil and a roasted chicken, but I've made this dressing many, many times...It's kid requested and kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States