Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This salad was as easy to eat as it was to make. Yummy scale 5 cards! It sure spiced up our weekly meal routine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This is one of my favorite recipes now, I made it two nights in one week. I did have a little trouble preparing the rice noodles, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I used this recipe to make salads for two holiday parties and it was a hit both times. I found I liked the recipe better with slightly less sesame oil and by adding Napa cabbage. I also cut wonton squares into strips, fried them and added them in place of the noodles. Overall, this recipe was easy, yummy, and a new favorite. I especially like the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
The dressing is delicious!! I cut wonton wrappers into strips and baked them until crispy to use instead of the noodles and also added some sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I marinated chicken breast before cooking and this added more flavor to the recipe. I cheated a little and used canned rice noodles for an easier recipe. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
The dressing was wonderful but the overall salad was needing something, maybe different kind of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
The dressing is delicious and so easy to make. The sesame oil really enhances the flavor. Since I added the full amount of sesame oil, I cut back on the vegetable oil by the same amount. This salad is very aromatic, with a nice balance of sweet and tangy flavors. For even more crunch and sweetness, I added sugar coated almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
not bad at all. i used a sharper asian vineger and it was good. please!!!! do the noodles in a wok.... much easier. i wish i had thought of that before i started. cubed the chicken instead, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I have been looking for this dressing recipe forever!! Thank you...this is the BEST oriental dressing EVER!! Yummy yummy to my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
GREAT! I used Romaine Lettuce and baked the ramen noodles (sprayed with a little Pam). I also added mandarian oranges & some sliced water chestnuts. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States