Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
dressing is great. salmon was sale in my area, so i used salmon in place of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
WOW! This dressing recipe is wonderful. I will never buy a sesame dressing again. I quadrupled the recipe hoping for good results and was very happy I did. Fantastic. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was terrific, the only change I made was I used cabbage mix instead of lettuce. Next time I will make double the dressing for those that like more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by lovecakes
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great! Very light. I used rotisserie chicken shredded and it was delicious. Next time I will add a tsp of sesame seeds or use sesame seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome! We loved this salad! I had issues with frying the noodles, I wish I had read the comments beforehand. It took about 3 attempts to get it right, and didn't match the posted instructions. Aside from that though, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I have made this salad once a week for the past three weeks. So refreshing and a great dressing recipe. My husband and I can't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svencel12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My family loves this recipe! Filling, delicious, and a great summertime dinner. I use Romaine and a bit of already shredded iceburg, and I add cilantro to the salad mix. For the dressing I use more sesame oil and less vegetable oil, and I also add ginger. To make it quicker and easier I use pre-made rice noodles (LaChoy). More is better with the sesame seeds and green onion, and we also serve it with mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclaw6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
DISASTER! How are you supposed to cook an entire package of rice noodles "a little bit at a time" with 2 TBS of oil?? I kept adding oil but the noodles never "puffed up" and I had noodle twigs all over the kitchen, even in my hair. My dear husband came in and opened the doors and windows to let out all the smoke, but they were still the needles that you get when you don't cook them "long enough." Is 5 minutes long enough? 20 minutes? "A bit at a time" and I would have been cooking those stupid rice noodles for 2 hours. We aren't picky eaters; my husband is game for anything, but we picked out the chicken chunks and the rest went in the compost. Later a friend pointed me to the eHow article on How to Fry Rice Noodles, which would have been very helpful. For instance, put an INCH of oil in the pan, not two tablespoons! http://www.ehow.com/how_2150226_fry-rice-noodles.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great salad! I've been looking for a Chinese Chicken Salad with a tasty dressing and this is it! Instead of the iceberg lettuce I used a head of Napa cabbage. Also, I didn't want to fry anything so I used half a package of crispy chow mein noodles. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States