Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I made it according to the recipe but with the modifications: I omitted the chicken and added toasted almond slivers and canned mandarin orange slices. I added the sesame seeds to the dressing I also used commercial toasted/baked rice noodles and 50/50 baby spinach and salad greens in lieu of iceberg lettuce and making my own noodles. Served with http://allrecipes.com/recipe/grilled-five-spice-chicken/detail.aspx and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delish!! Great as is, but I did add about a teaspoon of chopped garlic. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I'm glad I found this! I made this recipe as is with the exception of the noodles as I did not have them on hand. I used leftover boneless skinless bbq'd chicken breasts and the bbq flavor was a nice touch. I will sometimes go to a restaurant that makes a very good salad similar to this and pay more that I want to for a salad because I like it so much, and I had not previously figured out how to master the dressing. Not anymore! There is always leftover bbq chicken at my house and now I can use it to make a favorite salad. Next time I would add some pineapple tidbits as that is how the restaurant makes the salad I like. This is a great addition to the summer salads that are on there way! I am rating this as five stars because as is, it is a great find I plan to make many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made this today as part of our Chinese New Year dinner. The sauce was excellent. I did make additions to the salad part: Used baby spinach and romaine lettuce, added some shredded carrot and diced water chestnuts; skipped the sesame seeds. I have used rice noodles many times, so did not have a problem as some others did. Thank you for posting a wonderful addition to our meal, Jill Lopez. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The dressing is absolutely amazing. I sweetened a little more than it called for, but I've eaten it for three meals since making. I did use seasoned rice vinegar and mostly low sodium soy sauce. I also put almonds, cabbage, shredded carrots, romaine lettuce, sesame seeds and La Choy noodles. Didn't use the chicken from the recipe so cannot rate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The dressing is delicious; my 10yr old didn't care for it, but my picky 12yr old loves it. I think it would make an excellent marinade, as well. I did add about a teaspoon of ground ginger to the dressing, and I hadn't realized that I was out of rice vinegar, so I used plain white. It was still great. My husband says it tastes just like a dressing from Wendys. As other reviewers, I added shredded carrot, thinly sliced white onions, and some leftover snow peas I had. I topped the salad with uncooked crushed ramen noodles. This was a very quick, easy dinner that is perfectly suited to using up leftover chicken, seafood, and veggies. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Dressing is excellent. Used crunchy chinese noodles and added orange slices, sliced almonds, red pepper, and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious...my kind of recipe for weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Cut the veg. oil in half. Used white sugar instead of brown and used 1 T. of sugar instead of 2. I've noticed some sesame oils are 100 percent and some are a blend of sesame and vegetable oil. Tasted totally different when I used full strength sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States