Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We loved the dressing. But could do without the rice noodles. They were messy to cook and didn't add anything to the recipe except calories. I'll use the dressing part of this receipe next time but skip the glass noodles and replace them with the Chinese noodles in a can. That will add crunch and no frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe Jill. I made a Vegetarian Alternative version Used raw sugar instead of brown sugar - may be more difficult to dissolve but I let it sit and had no problems. Used lower sodium soy sauce. I also used 3/4 tbspn sesame oil and 1/4 tbspn spicy sesame oil. Dressing has a very nice nutty flavor with the sesame oil. Napa cabbage - really grabs the dressing and is nutrient rich - curled carrots - celery - cucumber - radishes - green onion - raw almond slivers (too lazy for noodles)- Fresh ground black pepper. I didn't even miss the meat with enough almond slivers. The almond slivers taste FANTASTIC with this dressing!! Excellent idea, I will definitely make this again. Since I used all hard vegetables, it should last a few days in the fridge;) Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe. It definitely captures that Asian flavor and style. I got "told" to make it again. Thanks Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Liked this alot! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Dressing was fabulous, I added the sesames directly to it. alos used, spinach, nappa, red peppers and almonds. Substituted wontons pieces (bagged) for noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Like everyone suggested, I drastically reduced the vegetable oil. The recipe was a phenomenal hit. I added oranges, almonds and grated carrots. Will definitely make it again. This is my first review as I wanted to strongly support this recipe! Meena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I incorporated several of the other comments by frying up some won ton noodles in place of the rice noodles. Also added fresh mushrooms, red pepper and mandarine oranges. I doubled the dressing but only added 1 Tablespoon of the sesame seed oil as it's a strong flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I loved this recipe. The Salad was perfect, not too fussy. The dressing was very tasty, probably the ingredient I would not use again would be the rice noodles. They are messy and create a funny smell in the kitchen when frying. I would go with the bagged Chow Mein Noodles int he Chinese Food Section of my grocery store. Ready in a snap, with lots of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
We just finished enjoying this tasty salad which lends itself to many variations with on-hand ingredients. I finished off leftover 1/2 rotisserie chicken with a combo of all the greens in my fridge. Added mushrooms, an orange, chopped green onions, radishes and grated carrot. Also took the advice of others and cracked open a pkg of ramen noodles (raw) for the crunch, along with toasted almonds AND sesame seeds. The dressing adds the flavorful oriental essence that makes this a truly special "chicken salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAN22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is a wonderful salad! A great summertime recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States