Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Dressing was fabulous, I added the sesames directly to it. alos used, spinach, nappa, red peppers and almonds. Substituted wontons pieces (bagged) for noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Like everyone suggested, I drastically reduced the vegetable oil. The recipe was a phenomenal hit. I added oranges, almonds and grated carrots. Will definitely make it again. This is my first review as I wanted to strongly support this recipe! Meena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I incorporated several of the other comments by frying up some won ton noodles in place of the rice noodles. Also added fresh mushrooms, red pepper and mandarine oranges. I doubled the dressing but only added 1 Tablespoon of the sesame seed oil as it's a strong flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I loved this recipe. The Salad was perfect, not too fussy. The dressing was very tasty, probably the ingredient I would not use again would be the rice noodles. They are messy and create a funny smell in the kitchen when frying. I would go with the bagged Chow Mein Noodles int he Chinese Food Section of my grocery store. Ready in a snap, with lots of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
We just finished enjoying this tasty salad which lends itself to many variations with on-hand ingredients. I finished off leftover 1/2 rotisserie chicken with a combo of all the greens in my fridge. Added mushrooms, an orange, chopped green onions, radishes and grated carrot. Also took the advice of others and cracked open a pkg of ramen noodles (raw) for the crunch, along with toasted almonds AND sesame seeds. The dressing adds the flavorful oriental essence that makes this a truly special "chicken salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAN22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is a wonderful salad! A great summertime recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Wow! This dressing is great. I agree with other reviewers that the sesame oil is essential, and I cut back to veg oil to 2 tablespoons. Other than that, fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
YUM! I am a beginner and made this for a potluck and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Family gave it a thumbs up. I did not toast the sesame seeds and it was still wonderful. Served it with a side of multi grain loaf bread cut into slices. Will make again. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I have had this recipe for years. Got it from a asian grl where I worked,my whole family loves it. This is our main dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Lone Star, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States